Weaknesses #2

Hello, all! I cannot believe tomorrow is Friday already! Today I had a GREAT day! I worked in the morning, tutored, potentially got a new job (more on that at a later date!), and got free construction paper! For those of you in the teacher world, you may understand how excited I am about this! 🙂

Not the best picture...but look at this colorful awesomeness! 🙂

My post today is kind of a follow-up to my post called Weaknesses.  Since I have posted that, I have thought of a few other things that I love to death.  I would probably marry them if I could.  So, here are a few more of my favorite things to share with you!

Weakness #1: Vlogbrothers

Ok, so this may be the weirdest, most awesome obsession of mine.  For those of you who don’t know (which I am kind of assuming many of you don’t) who the vlogbrothers are, head to their Youtube channel.  The channel is created by Hank and John Green: two brothers who video chat to each other every other day.  They started vlogging (if that’s a verb) in 2007, in which the only way the communicated with one another was through video as the Brotherhood 2.0.  One is a writer of adolescent books, and the other brother writes musics for nerds.  Secretly, I am a huge nerd, which is why I think I love both of them.  The Green brothers are very focused on eco-friendly living, which makes me love them more! Another reason I love them: occasional HARRY POTTER THEMED SONGS! 🙂

Hank and John Green!

Weakness #2: Peanut Butter

I know a ton of people in blog world love nut butters of all kinds.  Though I like the other types of butters, I have stayed true and faithful to good old peanut butter.  There have been so many occasions in which spoonfuls of peanut butter have been my snack of choice.  My roommates and I would sit around our table after swim practice and each eat out of our own jar.  I just found a new kind of peanut butter, and it just arrived via Amazon.com today! It is called PB2 by Bell Plantation, and it is powdered peanut butter.  It is made with strictly roasted peanuts, sugar, and salt.  Add some water and voila! I really enjoyed it, and it can easily be used as powder in smoothies.

What I found when I Googled peanut butter!

Weakness #3: Mad Men

One of my favorite shows by far! The story line follows an advertising agency during the 1960s.  It is so fascinating to me to watch the show, and it is a show that the BF and I enjoy watching together.  It isn’t a mindless reality show, either, so I don’t feel as guilty when I watch it (which I just typed as I have Jersey Shore playing on the TV…) The whole cast does a phenomenal job, and I always find myself intrigued when I watch it! It is on AMC… check it out if you haven’t yet!

The mysterious Don Draper

Weakness #4: Stuffed Animals

Ok, I know. I am 22 years old.  I should not be in love with stuffed animals.  But, I am. I get attached to stuffed animals, name them, sleep with them, etc. I guess that is my kindergarten teacher side shining through.  All of my stuffed animals have sentimental value.  I recently donated the ones that I didn’t know where they came from, but the others are around for the long haul. Good thing that BF doesn’t care…actually, he has added quite a few to the stuffed animal family!

Some of my favorites!

Those are just a few more things I find irresistible! As for my workout tonight, I was very unmotivated.  Luckily, my gym has a 30 minute circuit section that incorporates weights and cardio.  I figured doing at least the 30 minute workout was better than nothing!

Any of you share any of my weaknesses?

Have you ever tried powdered peanut butter?

What are some of your weaknesses?

And check out these adorable puppies! They’re adoptable!!!!

21 Comments

Filed under Life, Weaknesses

21 responses to “Weaknesses #2

  1. Okay so “vlogbrothers”… um… hilarious! I just watched the “I love my brother” vlog and it cracked me up. It made me think of my husband and his brother. Ah good stuff.

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    New job!? Free construction paper!? YEAH GIRL!

  3. I have never seen that vlog! Thank you for sharing as I am going to view it more now 🙂
    My weakness: gummy candy… it cannot stay in the house, I will binge on it!

    • As a warning, they get pretty goofy sometimes! 🙂 But I am glad you enjoyed the blog! And as for the gummy candy..I am the same way with jelly beans, especially jelly belly. I can be an addict, so I try to stay away!

  4. I LOVE PB, but not really the powdered stuff. I like the real thing:)

  5. I have a huge weakness for anything with peanut butter! I use peanut flour, which is pretty much the same thing as peanut butter. I’m obsessed with the stuff. I love baking with it or mixing it into smoothies and yogurt and stuff. it doesn’t do well as a replacement for peanut butter and banana though. Don’t try that, because it’s pitiful.

  6. Er

    I am obsessed with Mad Men, it is my all-time favorite tv show. Don Draper is THE MAN!!! But seriously, can’t believe I have to wait so long for the new season to start…not till next year : (

    • I seriously feel like we are insanely similar! I am also soooo sad that the new season is still so far away! I have been watching the episodes all the time, but it’s not good enough! Can’t wait for it to start up again!

  7. Hope you got the job!!!!

  8. haha that baby is hilarious. hope you got the job!! and thanks for the follow!! (:

  9. Can’t wait to hear about the job stuff!! 🙂

    I’m embarrassingly obsessed with stuffed animals – you aren’t alone!

  10. Pingback: Delaware Days! | life after swimming

  11. Pingback: Taking the Next Step in my Blogging Relationship | life after swimming

  12. Pingback: Weaknesses part 3! | life after swimming

Leave a Reply

