DC Visit

Eeek! I had a fantastic time at the Jack’s Mannequin/Guster concert last night! 🙂

They both played fantastic sets, and even though that was my 5th time seeing Andrew McMahon in concert, he was still amazing, but I expected nothing less. I didn’t bring my camera along, but here is a picture of our view from the line to get in!

Baltimore Harbor

Today, I headed to Washington, D.C. to visit my boss from last summer, some coworkers, and my uncle.  It was so nice to see them! I haven’t seen my boss since my last day on my internship last summer, and I really missed her!

I had to take the train to the city from Germantown, and the train only offers commuter times (morning and evening).  This means that I got there early and had time to do some walking! I just calculated it on MapMyRUN, and I walked about 7 miles! Guess that’s my workout for the day! 😉

View from my walk!

My uncle and boss took me out to lunch, and it was delicious!  Though, since I can no longer fit into some of my favorite clothes, I have been trying to cut back on the amount I eat.  This lunch definitely did not help me there… We went to a place on Capitol Hill called The Monocle.  It was really classy, and there were Senators eating right beside us! 🙂 I wasn’t feeling creepy enough to snap a picture, though I would have liked to. I got a chicken sandwich and a side salad.  The sandwich had pesto and veggies on a HUGE roll. It was delightful!

When I came on to blog this morning, I saw that I was tagged in a survey from Tessa at Amazing Asset.  She’s awesome..check her out!!

I am heading out the door to the movies with my sister (Crazy Stupid Love) but I will complete the survey and tell you about the movie later!

7 Comments

Filed under Life

7 responses to “DC Visit

  1. Aww, we almost went to the Inner Harbor this weekend. Glad the concert was fun!!

    Let me know how Crazy Stupid Love is…I really want to see it. 🙂

  2. Can’t wait to hear what you think of the movie! I want to see it so bad 🙂

    Sounds like you’re having an awesome day!!

  3. You live my life in advance. haha I’m trying to get Steve to take me to see Jack’s Mannequin in Philly Wednesday night.. and I obviously want to see Crazy Stupid Love.

    • Go, go, go! To both things that is! The concert will be amazing (we almost went to the one in Philly!) and the movie was a perfect way to relax and unwind after a crazy few days! Can I mention again how happy I am knowing that someone else loves Andrew as much as me? haha

  4. Pingback: Evening Survey | life after swimming

Leave a Reply

