YOGA HIGH!

Hiiii!!!! Or should I say HIGH! I have such an exercise high right now! I just tried out my new yoga DVD from Jess and am in love. It felt great, and now my body is trembling (in the best way possible!). We used to do yoga once a week for swimming, and I honestly didn’t get much out of it.  We stopped often between moves and it got kinda boring.  The yoga routine I just did was awesome.  I feel so strong right now, and I have only done it one time!

The workout!

I love being back in the exercise mood.  My body feels so much better and my mind does, too! I also just signed up for the race I am running in December.  It is called the Hot Chocolate 15k…and what’s better than chocolate?! I cannot wait to start training for it, though I have to get through my 65 mile bike ride first!

Today has been turning into a great day! A welcome surprise: the BF is coming back to Shippensburg for a visit! Well, he and his dad are actually. They are coming to do some maintenance in the house they rent out.  The BF and his friends lived in it until this summer, and now his little bro and his friends will be moving in.  Although he’ll only be here for a few hours, I am so excited to see him! 🙂 And then, in a few more days, I will get to see him for my cousin’s wedding!

Things to look forward to this week: 

1. Tutoring my little soon-to-be fourth grade bestie and her other BFF!

Us from a few months back!

2. Chopping my hair off for charity! Eekk!

3. Rehearsal dinner/wedding for my cousin!

Things to be a little hesitant about:

1. Doctor appointment Friday morning: I have a little lump on my back and I am kind of scared about it! I don’t want anything to be wrong 😦

2. Well, actually that’s it! But it’s still scary!

I appreciate what you had to say yesterday about going vegan.  I think I may try it next week! It would be too hard this week as I have already chosen to eat a chicken entree at my cousin’s wedding.  If you have any other suggestions about veganism, feel free to add them! 

Are there any foods you didn’t realize weren’t “vegan-friendly”? Any things that I should be aware of?

What do you have to look forward to this week? I would love to hear about it!

10 Comments

Filed under Life, Races

10 responses to “YOGA HIGH!

  1. Some beers aren’t vegan friendly. I so didn’t realize that! (don’t know if you even drink it or not) And imitation crab…it’s fish! I didn’t know that either! Geesh!

    Can’t wait to see the haircut!

    I’m sure you are A-Okay! I will be thinking of you and sending positive vibes out over the web none the less though! 🙂

  2. I’m so glad you loved the video!! 🙂

    I’ll definitely be thinking of you at the doctor on Friday. I’m sure everything will go well – keep us posted. Sending good thoughts and prayers your way!

  3. I really want that Body by Bethenny DVD! Would you say it is worth a purchase? I have a few workout DVD’s on hand and think I will be using them more once I move into my apartment. I’m sorry about the lump on your back! I’d be freaked too, but it is a good thing you’re going to see a doctor. This week, I am looking forward to my Friday off (YAY!) and my cousins wedding this weekend 🙂

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    You’re cutting your hair!? Are you donating it to locks of love??

  5. Er

    I wish my hair actually grew! I would love to donate it, but I can’t get it past my shoulders ever! hope everything is okay with your back!

Leave a Reply

