Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow

The day has finally come…and I just got back from the big hair chopping!

But before that, I have a few pictures of the BF’s first classroom! Yay!

One view of the room

And another!

The desks were impossible to make work in the classroom! The shapes were very awkward, and now he has another student joining which will make for even less room.  All in all, though, it was a very successful classroom cleanup! And it was nice to spend time with his family.

And good news from the doctor day (other than getting a shot in each arm 😦 ! ) Hooray! Thanks for the prayers and thoughts!

Time for the big debut: Be warned for many pictures in your future!

Before picture!

View from the back before the chop

Here we goooo!

All done with the chopping...now on to the styling!


Happy after the cut!

Sorry about the lighting in the pictures…it was kind of hard to get a good one!

All in all, cutting my hair to donate to Locks of Love was a GREAT experience.  I couldn’t believe how long my hair had grown. I didn’t realize how long it was until I straightened it since I very rarely do that over the summer.  It was the longest I’ve ever had it! A whole ten inches chopped off!! 

It was also a good experience because I went to the same stylist who has cut my hair since I was little.  It was nice to be comfortable while getting it cut, and I knew she’d take good care of me! 🙂

I feel so awesome after having done this, and if you are considering the big chop chop I recommend you go for it!

A special thanks goes to the BF for being my personal photographer during the whole adventure! 🙂

Have you ever donated your hair to charity?

What do you think of my new do?

Hope everyone at HLS is having a great time! It’s wedding weekend for my family… off to my cousin’s rehearsal dinner and the big day is tomorrow! I will definitely have tons of pictures for you on Sunday!!! Have a great weekend!

14 Comments

Filed under Life

14 responses to “Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow

  1. You look so cute! The cut looks great on you 😀 Love it!!!

  2. YOU LOOK GREAT! I really do like it, and I am certainly not just saying that! I think the length suits you very nicely and what a great cause of course 🙂 I have never donated my hair, it doesn’t grow very long for whatever reason…boo
    Have fun this weekend!

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    You look great! I’m loving the short cut on you– very flattering.

    I cut my hair super short after YEARS of having it down to my booty. After about a year of having a bob I’m more than ready to grow it out again haha

  4. I love your new hair-do! I had no idea how long it was originally – crazy. I’ve donated my hair twice now… once 14 inches, once 8 inches. My hair grows like grass, but I love donating it. Its a great feeling – good for you! Enjoy your wedding 🙂

  5. Love your new hair! It’s such a great look for you, girl! 🙂

    I’ve donated my hair to Locks of Love 3 times and Pantene Beautiful Lengths once. My hair grows uber fast (8-10″ a year) and I don’t mind it being long all winter so I normally grow it out all year and chop it off in the Spring. I blogged about it the last time here: http://thisitalianfamily.wordpress.com/2011/04/04/a-few-random-facts-leading-up-to-a-surprise/ 🙂

    Kudos to you for being so giving! 🙂

  6. It was a wedding weekend for my family, too, so I couldn’t attend HLS. Your hair looks amazing–what a wonderful cause!

  7. Pingback: Wonderful Wedding Weekend | life after swimming

  8. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

