Wonderful Wedding Weekend

Who had a great weekend?? I know I did!

As you saw, my weekend started off with a nice hair chopping.  Thanks for the comments on the post.  I am loving my hair-cut, and I am glad you all like it, too! 🙂

Post-chopping, the weekend was strictly wedding focused.  If we weren’t in dresses, we were in PJs. The rehearsal dinner took place the night of my hair-cut, and my whole family was amazed at how much hair I lost!

The rehearsal dinner took place at Lidia’s in Pittsburgh.  It was a great Italian restaurant with lots of breads, pastas, and biscotti.  For those of you non-Italians, biscotti means cookie! Yummy! We also had ice cream cake for the bride’s sister’s birthday! I have a weakness for ice cream cake. For some reason, I forgot to take pictures at the rehearsal dinner, but everyone looked amazing, and it was great catching up with my cousins.

My cousins and I are all really close to one another, both in age and relationship.  We have two 26-year-olds, one 25, one 24, one 23, one 22 (me 🙂 ), and one 19. The seven of us are so close, and it makes me LOVE being part of the big Italian family we have.  Being at school all the time makes it so that I never see them, so it was awesome all being together to celebrate! The wedding was for one of my awesome cousins, and it is the second wedding out of all of us.  The first wedding couple is now expecting a little boy! Eeekkk so exciting! 🙂

Well, as I said, the rehearsal was perfect, and the wedding was exactly the same way! The wedding took place in a beautiful church, and everyone was dressed fabulously.  My cousin and his new wife could not have looked more amazing. And the reception was perfect as well.  Instead of explaining it through words, you can see it all through pictures! Enjoy!

Me and the BF pre-wedding

My sissy and I!

The church

Beautiful bridesmaids and the handsome groom!

Love! 🙂

My amazing family!

The bridal party rode in golf carts to the reception

Reception hall...gorgeous!

Making an entrance! 😉

Cookie table! A local must-have!

Me with my gorgeous new cousin!

My family getting ready to go in the photo booth! hehe

Hope you enjoyed the pictures! As you can tell, it was a fantastic night!  I could have added a million more pictures, but didn’t want to make the post go on forever haha! We all enjoyed welcoming a new cousin to the family, and I can’t wait to welcome more in the future!

I want to hear about your weekends!!!!

What did you do this weekend??

12 Comments

Filed under Family, Life

12 responses to “Wonderful Wedding Weekend

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    The wedding looks beautiful and I’m lovin’ the golf carts that the bridal party rode in haha 🙂 Glad you had fun, girlie!

  2. Aww I love weddings and this one looks great! You and your sister are gorgeous, loving your dress lady 🙂
    And that cookie table? Yes please! What was the best kind they had (in your opinion 🙂 )?

  3. Wow you look gorgeous as does that bride. What a beautiful wedding! My weekend, I swam in the open water but other than that nothing highlightable. Just getting ready to go back to school.

  4. I love your dress (and haircut!!!!). You look gorgeous! I’m glad you had a great weekend. 🙂

  5. That church is so beautiful. And a cookie table?! I couldnt’ve touched it for fear I’d have two of each cookie! My cousin also got married this weekend 🙂

  6. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

