Thursday Randoms

Howdy, y’all!

Today’s post is going to be quick and random.

Kinda like my day was!

Started if off on a good note after a great night’s sleep.  Def a better note than yesterday was.  I opted to stay in last night and recoop from my long day.  Great choice on my part! A good night’s sleep can make a great difference.

This morning, I tended to my doggies and heading to work.  I did some serious work on student schedules for the labs on campus today. Heck ya!

Then, I braced the rain to go let the puppies out for the last time before their fam came home. They are the cutest. 🙂

Great dinner tonight … salad and more baked sweet potato. YUM. Does anyone else ever use salsa for salad dressing? I did it tonight and I definitely loved it. Can’t wait to dig into another great salad tomorrow.  Speaking of eating salad tomorrow, I get to go to the dining hall on campus fo’ free for lunch and they have the BEST salad bar.

A hour on the elliptical this evening, a few upper body lifts, and then a quick trip to Walmart. Hip hip hooray for a new find at Walmart.  Our Walmart definitely upped the anty on their peanut butter selection. I know a lot of you are obsessed with Peanut Butter and Co. and I found their little packets. So pumped to try them!

And I am going to share another one of my obsessions with you: Nicki Minaj. Is anyone else obsessed with her? My roommates think I am nuts because I know all of the words to her songs. Thanks to my best friend Missy for this obsession.

This song got me going good at the gym today: Roman’s Revenge … it also has Eminem in it whom I love, too, as does my mama! 🙂

Also, a lot of people have been coming up to me telling me they read my blog lately, and it makes me so happy! I love knowing that people enjoy what I have to write, so I think all of you deserve a big THANK YOU for making it through my daily ranting. If you do like it, feel free to “Like” me on Facebook!

Ok, well tonight I really am going to spend time with friends.  So pumped!

What songs get you going while working out? Do you use a playlist or shuffle or a certain artist? Or maybe you don’t listen to anything?!

What is your favorite brand/type of nut butter?

9 Comments

Filed under Friends, Life

9 responses to “Thursday Randoms

  1. I definitely use salsa for mexican-type salads! Yummy!

  2. I usually eat Peanut Butter and Co., but I seriously love it when I find a pb whose ingredients are just: peanuts. When I’m working out, Daft Punk gets the job done. Just kind of techno in general gets me going.

    Sweet potatoes are amazing. I don’t usually use salsa as a dressing, but I can def see using pico de gallo all over a salad beast.

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    As soon as I saw the PB & Co. packets I said “YESSSS” out loud haha. I’m so excited for you to try them! I’ve actually never had the Smooth Operator flavor but I practically swear by dark chocolate dreams 😀

  4. Er

    I am obsessed with PB & Co. I love the dark chocolate, but the white chocolate is by far my favorite.

    I listen to hip hop and rap when I work out. I love: Eminem, Kid Cudi, Drake, Lil Wayne, BoB.

    • I have become so obsessed with rap music since coming to college. It definitely pumps me up! And they didn’t have the white chocolate in packets, but they did have a jar of it… so maybe next trip I’ll have to get some! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Imma be rockin’ it | life after swimming

Leave a Reply

