Imma be rockin’ it

I have caught the ‘itis. The Bodyrock-itis that is!

I’ve read about it. I have seen so many bloggers talk about how much they love it.

And now, I can say I have tried it and know exactly what they mean!!!

If you don’t know what Bodyrock is, check it out here!

I also did a few exercises from a workout on Women Workout Routines.  I don’t know why they are strictly for women…these workouts (as well as Bodyrock) could whip anyone into shape!

What I love about both of these sites is the intensity of the workouts.  Both workouts are quick but killer for the whole body.  My arms, legs, abs, etc are aching from less than a half an hour of exercises.  Even better yet: I don’t have to leave my house! 

Bahaha me sweaty and gross post workout...guess I should fix my lampshade 😉

The best part about these workouts: they made my mood go from negative 153569 to positive 235082. Sorry, that was lame.  Basically, I guess my “blah” mood was back but after working out I feel so much better.  And, to make things a million and ten times better, the BF is coming back tonight! Gahh thank goodness.  These past few days have been stressful and classes haven’t even started yet! I have def been missing someone! 🙂

Can’t wait to see him! I also can’t wait to hear how his day at school with his sixth graders went.  One kid told him that, after the first day of school, he was his favorite teacher ever. How freaking cute?!

Speaking of cute… look at this butt:

Milo keeping cool on the hardwood! (Sorry 'bout the quality)

Oh yea, the cause of my bad mood. Well, it was a combo deal, but mainly work frustrations and the fact that I forgot my wristlet (keys, phone, ID, LIFE) at home this morning. Bahhhh. And the free lunch at the dining hall I quickly mentioned yesterday was ruined by a less than great salad bar.  They better kick it up a notch in the future… I’ll let it slide until classes start up!

Well, time to get rid of the sweaty and get ready for the BF (if you consider showering and putting on shorts and a t-shirt getting ready).  I ain’t got no one to impress! 🙂

Hope you’re having a fabulousss Friday!

What are your plans for the weekend?

Are you a Bodyrocker? 

I have been listening to music nonstop lately so here’s a song to leave you with for the weekend by one of my favorite bands! Check it out! All the Pretty Girls by fun.

16 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Life

16 responses to “Imma be rockin’ it

  1. I have never tried bodyrocker before. Might have to though, since a lot of my workouts will be at home when my kiddo is asleep. Looks like a killer!
    weekend plans: cardinals game!!

  2. I do need to try Bodyrock sometime… I might die. Just reading those workouts is exhausting! 🙂

    I don’t think we really have weekend plans – just cleaning and hopefully getting out of the house…we’re wild people!

  3. lollll my cat lays like that some times… it’s really weird.

    haven’t tried bodyrock, don’t have loads of space in my house

    my plans? big ride, kick back, do hw

  4. Gah! Puppie bootie!!! *smack, pat, smack* Too cute 😀

  5. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’m SO glad you like Bodyrock! It was such a blessing for me because I used to think that I had to go to the gym for hours to get a good workout in. Now I can do 20 minutes, and be set!

    Keep up the great work 🙂

  6. I am a BodyRocker and yes, it is great! Well I think the ladies are a bit odd with their outfits and grunting and all of that, but I still get a great workout in 🙂
    That picture is adorable too, I love when dogs sit like that!
    Plans for my weekend involve surviving the storm with the rest of my staff at school! Hello to a day of games and indoor activities haha

  7. Milo is adorable!! He’s a cutie with a booty, haha. I still haven’t tried body rock yet! I’m thinking maybe tomorrow, if I have power, I’ll try it. Odds are I won’t be leaving the house so I might as well make the best of it!

  8. I have never body rocked before but wow it looks like an intense workout! Today I did a quick 25 minute workout followed by breakfast. I’ll definitely be relaxing for the rest of the day 🙂

Leave a Reply

