Hasta Luego, Shippensburg!

For those of you non-Spanish speakers (I mean, I did take four years of honors in high school…), hasta luego means see ya later, alligator.ย 

That’s right…I am leaving in a few minutes to head to Bethany Beach for the weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚ And spend time with the special someone you met yesterday.

Us at the same beach THREE summers ago!

Not before I tell you about my accomplishment for the day, though. Today, I ran 6 miles! YAY! Ok, I know for some of you, that’s a walk in the park. ย And I have run a half marathon, but this was the most I have run since that half marathon. ย It’s progress! ๐Ÿ™‚ The third mile was pretty rough, but once I pushed through it, I could have just kept on going!!ย 

Alright, don’t miss me too much while I am gone! ๐Ÿ™‚ I should be back Monday for your enjoyment.

I wish everyone a safe and happy holiday weekend!ย 

What are your plans for this weekend?!

12 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Life, Traveling

12 responses to “Hasta Luego, Shippensburg!

  1. have fun at the beach (I am TOTALLY jealous while I sit here at work ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    And running 6 miles is no small task- great job

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Have a great trip! Be safe and spend lots of time with lover boy ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Aww I hope you have so much fun this weekend!! You guys look wonderful together ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have RA stuff to do this weekend, so much fun ha

  4. Have an awesome weekend!! I would love to be at the beach right now. My weekend plans are long run, chocolate tour of philadelphia, and babysitting. Oh and I’m running a 5k with my little sister!

  5. Aww you guys are the cutest!! Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

