Delaware Days!

Hope everyone had a great holiday weekend!! I can’t wait to catch up on your blogs and see the fun things you’ve been up to! 🙂

My weekend was amazing. Superb. Tremendous. Yes, it was perfect. 

I hope you can say the same about yours!

As I mentioned, I went with the BF and his family to Bethany Beach, Delaware this weekend.

Ahhh perfect.

Man, oh, man.  It was a much needed getaway!

There was beach time.

There was boat time.

Mama and son!

There was “ride a boat to a restaurant on the water” time.

Bayside restaurant!

It was such a relaxing, sunny end of summer. Spending time with the BFs family is great, too.  They’re awesome people and make me feel like part of the family! I get to spend next weekend with them, too! 🙂 I can’t complain about the little tan I got from the weekend either.

I did finish up the book I was reading while on our little getaway.  I loved it.  Paper Towns by John Green (who I ranted about on one of my weakness pages). The book is about a high school senior figuring out a “mystery” about one of his friends.  Check out the other books I have been reading lately on my Book Nook page.

I am going to leave you with a few more pictures from the weekend before I catch up on the blog posts I have missed while away, and then read some textbooks for class!

V'room v'room!

Enjoying my time on the boat!

At the yummy restaurant

Before we left!

Nighty night, my loves!

Oh, and a question or two before departing.

To join Twitter or not to join Twitter, that is the question?!

What did you do this weekend?!

20 Comments

Filed under Family, Traveling

20 responses to “Delaware Days!

  1. I love twitter. It is SO addicting. 🙂
    Your weekend looks amazinggg! I love all the pictures, especially the last one. 🙂

  2. Looks like you had a great time! To join twitter, definitely! And then follow me!

  3. I love to read too! Just now trying to finish upthe time travelors wife. Its defiantly different, but good. Im not on twitter, but maybe someday

  4. I just found your blog and what a coincidence because I was just in Rehoboth last week! We had beautiful weather and we were able to spend a couple days on the beach! Looks like you had a great time! 🙂

  5. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Wow it looks like you had such a great weekend 🙂
    In Miami, we have a lot of those restaurants that you need to ride boats to in order to eat at. I always feel so celebrity-like pulling up in a boat to grab a bite 😉

  6. JOIN TWITTER.

    More importantly, your weekend looks like it was a blast! I only went to the beach once this summer, so I have to live vicariously through other bloggers. So jealous. I love your bathing suit!

    JOIN TWITTER.

  7. It rained here ALL WEEKEND! Blah!

    Glad you had such an awesome weekend! 😀

  8. Your weekend looks fantastic! Good for you 🙂

  9. Pingback: September Lovin’ | life after swimming

  10. Your weekend look so fun! I want to participate in “ride a boat to a restaurant on the water” time!

    As far as Twitter, I say join. I was skeptical but enjoy the opportunity to share my thoughts without writing a whole blog post or spamming my friends’ Facebook pages. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

