Taking the Next Step in my Blogging Relationship

Good afternoon, all!

Thank you for your comments on yesterday’s post about my weight struggles and lack of will power.  Some of your suggestions were awesome, and I hope to put them in place as soon as I can.

Some of you may be wondering what the next step in my bloggy romance may be.

Any guesses? Well, while I was getting my body rocked by Zuzana and the Body Rock Let it Go workout, I got to thinking about what I could do to improve my blog.  I think a major step in doing so would be to purchase my own domain name for Life After Swimming, and maybe doing a little re-vamping as well.

That’s where you come in.  In order to move on to second base in my blog relationship, I need some help from my lovely readers.  For those of you who have bought your own domain in the past, where did you purchase it from? I know that WordPress offers domain purchasing, but I didn’t know whether or not that was my best bet!

source

Any and all feedback on this situation would be GREATLY appreciated.

As for now, I am off to a meeting for the Graduate Student Association Board on campus.  I was involved in so much on campus as an undergrad (swim team, co-ed national honors frat, athletic sorority, work-study job, etc. etc…) and now I feel like it’s about time I did something good for my resume as a graduate student.  I hope I enjoy the meeting!

I will let you all know later…I have plans for a Weaknesses post since it has been a while since my last one!

If you’re interested, check out my other Weakness posts!

Weaknesses #1

Weaknesses #2

 

Well, off to my meeting, dinner and then my research night class! Tune in for my post later!

Please, let me know your thoughts on domain hosting!

Also, what extracurriculars are/were you involved in (whether in college or high school!)?

7 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Life

7 responses to “Taking the Next Step in my Blogging Relationship

  1. I actually haven’t bought my own domain yet. I often think about it but it seems like so much work. One day haha. 😉

  2. Allie

    I dont know much about self hosting, sorry!!

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’m self hosted through GoDaddy and I HIGHLY recommend it. I honestly have no idea how to set up any of it myself though– I paid someone to do it for me 🙂

  4. Pingback: Breaking My Promise | life after swimming

Leave a Reply

