Holy Storm, Batman!

Good evening, all!

Keep the feedback coming on this afternoon’s post with your marathon thoughts, stories, and suggestions!

This evening, I had all intentions on going for a bike ride to get in at least some kind of shape for this race this weekend.  But the weather and I are in an ongoing  fight.  This time, Mother Nature definitely won.

When I realized a bike ride was out of the picture, I decided to hit up Zumba class.  I barely got there due to the intensity of the storm! It was a “put rain boots on to walk from the car to the gym” kind of situation.

But I made it! And danced my not so little booty off! Nothing like a good dance workout to make me happy! 🙂

Following Zumba, I stuck around and did a little lifting.  I haven’t lifted in a while, so I didn’t want to kill myself before the race.  Here’s what I did:

  • 2 sets of 10 arnolds (a bicep curl with a shoulder press combo, my coach called them that…)
  • 2 sets of 10 front raises
  • 2 sets of 10 bicep curls
  • 2 sets of 10 tricep kickbacks
  • 2 sets of 10 dead lifts
  • 2 sets of 10 standing rows
After a little walk/jog on the treadmill and a great massage from my best friend Mr. Foam Roller, I came home, nommed on some princess grapes, and got a much-needed shower. I have decided to make tomorrow an easy workout day, followed by a rest and recovery day Friday…all leading up to the BIG DAY Saturday!
Well, I am off to pre-pack my food for tomorrow since I work in the morning.  I am going to back more than usual because my tummy was grumbling and angry at me all day today! Definitely need to load up on my protein and water for the next two days! Speaking of protein, I may or may not have just eaten a spoonful of nut butter out of the jar…
Did it storm where you are?
What are some of your favorite lifts?
Nighty night all!
6 Comments

Filed under Cycling, Exercise, Life, Weight lifting

6 responses to “Holy Storm, Batman!

  1. it rained ALL. DAY. LONG. here. I was inside at work, and I just wanted to be in bed in my PJs having a movie day! haha

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    You like zumba too!? If we lived in the same city, I’m pretty confident we’d be best friends 🙂 (I mean that in the LEAST creepiest way possible…)

  3. We must be stealing all your rain because it’s storming here all day long. I’m glad you still got to go to zumba. That sounds like so much fun!

Leave a Reply

