Here we goooo!!!!

The day has come!  The BF and I are about to head to Erie (5 hour drive!) in order to ride in the CF Aptalis Cycle for Life event!

The event is split between a 30 and 65 mile option.  Though we haven’t had to specify which we are doing yet, we have our eyes on the prize with the 65 miler.  Hopefully, we can do it! Neither of us have had the best training in the past month or two due to the never ending rain (side note: all the more reason to buy a magnet trainer)! But it is for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, an organization that hits close to the heart! 

I got an email today that says I am currently in second place for the most money raised by a single person at the event! If you want to help me out and put me in first, head to my donation page! 🙂

You know, before anyone can go anywhere, packing is important.  I just finished up!  Packing and I are a horrible, sloppy combination.  I should have been able to make it through the weekend with a few t-shirts, sports bras, my riding shorts, jeans, fleece jacket, and PJs. But not me.  I am an avid overpacker and always pack far too much. Oh well, better to be safe than sorry!

I make a huge mess when packing...

Hope I have everything!

Oh and of course, I must pack a few bars, too! I ❤ my bars!

Some mini Lunas, Clif bars, Larabars, Zone Perfects, and much more!

I am starting to get a little nervous for the event! We are going to stop at Subway on the way so we can fuel up tonight on some veggies, carbs, and protein!

I have been trying to eat something small at least every two hours all day to keep my caloric intake up.  I need all that I can to be as successful as possible in the morn!

Shhh….I also have a little surprise for the boy! A nice Penguins cup for his days teaching packed with a few bars for a pre-race boost! I can tell you this since he is on his way to get me right now! 🙂

Alright, off to pack some last minute things like my handy dandy foam leg roller! I foresee some extreme bonding time between the two of us tomorrow afternoon!

Wish me luck!

Hope you have a great weekend! I will be checking in as often as I can!

10 Comments

Filed under Cycling, Races, Training, Traveling, Weekend

10 responses to “Here we goooo!!!!

  1. Ahhh good luck Nikki!! I can’t wait to hear about how great this event goes for you 🙂

  2. I ❤ my bars too! HA. Anyways good luck girl and I know you are going to do awesome!

  3. Allie

    Best of luck to you!!!!

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Yey Nikki! Best of luck to you & congratulations on having the second highest fundraising amount! That is PHENOMENAL!

    Have a great weekend 😀

  5. Speedo bag FTW! Mine is red and black :D!
    Good luck girlllllllll 😀 you’ll do great

  6. have fun on your trip!! good luck !!

  7. Have a great time! I loved seeing that swimming backpack haha.

  8. Great job on the fundraiser and good luck! Can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

