Friday Favorites!

Howdy, all! How many of you are pumped for the weekend?? I have been looking forward to it all week!

I loved reading your thoughts on the soda situation. Speaking of the Situation, I kind of hate him on Jersey Shore (yes, I have a weakness for it….).

Speaking of weaknesses…this is another installment of my weakness posts.  I am going to talk about some of the things that have made me happy as of late!

1. Search Results: I have been getting  kick out of the things that people search to reach my blog.  Here are a few examples:

  • Swimmer armpit: WTFFFFFF does that even mean? Is there a difference between my armpit and anyone else’s? I mean, I guess I have a pretty nice armpit.  Maybe I should start flaunting it?
  • Child bearing hips: Yes, I got ‘em.  They are large and in charge, and one day will let me have tons of cute little babies… but not one day soon! Winking smile
  • Friseur vorher nachher: Hmm…time to go to google translate for this one! It means “hairdresser before after” in German.  I guess they got to me due to my Locks of Love post??

Those are just a few of them.  I love reading some of the silly things people search.

2. Chocolate/peanut butter: Obviously I had to include this one.  Pretty much everything that has entered my mouth lately has had one of those two things in it.  My newest obsession is definitely PB&Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams.  I know a lot of you have had it, but if you haven’t YOU MUST.

This is what happens when I Google “chocolate peanut butter”

3.  New Girl: Did anyone else watch the show?  I love Zooey Deschanel, and I was really pumped to see her on a TV show.  I just caught up and watched the first episode last night, and I loved it.  She is adorable, and the story line seems super cute.

4. The Happiness Project: I am reading the book called “The Happiness Project” by Gretchen Rubin.  So far, I am about half way and really enjoying it.  It is giving me some insight into ways that I could boost my happiness, and also making me realize ways in which I am already allowing myself to be happy.  It is insightful, and I can’t wait to finish reading it.  Expect a post about it once I am all done! Smile  Also, as part of her happiness project, she created a blog! Check it out!

Alright, I need to quickly clean my room and pack before my ride (the BF’s bro) picks me up to head to York! This weekend will be spent with the BF… yay! High school football game tonight…Penn State game tomorrow! Hooray!

What are you loving this week?

What are you most looking forward to this weekend?

Did you watch the New Girl?

21 Comments

Filed under Life, Weaknesses, Weekend

21 responses to “Friday Favorites!

  1. I’m happy to hear you liked The New Girl! I missed the premier but I am definitely going to make a point to catch up and watch the next episode.

  2. I have to ask how did you find out the search results?? that is so funny! (Id love to see what my blog would pop up! haha)

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    HAHA Hairdresser before & after in German?! WHAT!? People keep finding my page through “white booty”! It’s grossing me out haha

  4. I’m looking forward to just sleeping. I don’t have a race this weekend so it will be nice to just relax.

    I would say flaunt that armpit…clearly something is interested! 😉

  5. Hahha I am loving the armpit one.. what the heck!? Lol

  6. lollll swimmer armpit

    I like Zooey, but I’m not a big TV watcher, so I will probably miss this one.

  7. I love Peanut Butter and Chocolate together…..mmmmmm!!!! I rarely eat PB, but when I do, look out!!

    Ok, I need to catch up on some shows!! I have never watched Jersey Shore before…can you believe it?! WOW!

    xxoo

  8. This week I was loving Kabocha Squash. It didn’t even last 3 days! I don’t know when I’ll get to have it next because I have to go into the city to buy it, but I’ll definitely be stocking up.
    Peanut Butter Chocolate is not a friday favorite. It’s a life favorite.

  9. This week I am loving fall!!

  10. I’ve been wanting to read “The Happiness Project”, I can’t wait to hear what you think of it. Love the search terms, I’ve been making al ist of some of the best ones that have led to my blog – “sweaty beer” was one of my favorites.

  11. That book sounds great, I’ll have to check it out for sure! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

