We are…PENN STATE!

What a great weekend I had!

Friday, I headed to the BF’s house while he was still teaching in school.  I did a little 5 mile run/walk on the treadmill and some abs and waited for him to get home before heading to his high school’s football game.

We then got a good night’s sleep and woke up at 6:30 to head to Penn State for their football game.

Once we got to State College, we headed to the Bryce Jordan Center to watch the Blue Band and dancers. I love watching marching bands perform…does that make me lame? (You don’t have to answer, I know I am lame…)

IMG_2516

We also saw a guy propose to his girlfriend fiancé after the band played.  He did it in front of a huge crowd!! How adorable! Winking smile

Oh, and how could I forgot…we split come cookie dough ice cream from the Creamery.

IMG_2509

The game was awesome.  The Nittany Lions kicked butt, and they won 34-3 against Eastern Michigan.

I am not the biggest football fan, but I love being a part of the action and watching the games live.

IMG_2522

Our seats were way way up there, but we could see everything perfectly!

IMG_2531

Oh ya, this weekend was also awesome because I won a giveaway!! Check out Cait at Beyond Bananas! I recently found her blog through Twitter and love it! Smile I just wanted to thank her oh so very much, and I can’t wait to try my Fit Frappe!

I am now home, and so happy to be back with these cutie pies!

IMG_2537

They are too friggin’ cute!

Well, I just got done with a killer Jillian Michaels No More Trouble Zones workout and now it is homework time!

How was your weekend?

Are you a football lover?

17 Comments

Filed under Food, Traveling, Weekend

17 responses to “We are…PENN STATE!

  1. do you or your bf go to penn state?
    Im not big into football, but like baseball (im from st louis. cardinals are big here haha)

  2. Awe that looks like so much fun. I am such a big football fan true life. But just panthers.

    Your dogs are too cute. I wish I liked dogs more. I’m just not a dog person at all. ha. Yours are so cute though!

  3. One of my teachers is obsessed with Penn State and the marching band (he was a part of it back in the day) and all I can think of right now is his class room, which is decked out in all kinds of penn state souvenirs and merchandise. It’s ridiculous.
    I’m not a football fan. I can’t stand the stop and start of the game. I’m much more of a hockey girl.

  4. Congrats on winning the giveaway!! That is rather exciting dear 🙂
    And what a fun weekend! I am a football fan but I watch it more for the social aspect haha

  5. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Congrats on winning the giveaway 🙂
    Looks like you had a great time! I would’ve split some cookie dough ice cream too!

  6. Allie

    Your pets are adorable!!! And the creamery has the best ice cream evaaaa!

  7. I’m a BIG FOOTBALL fan!! 😀 Your furbabies are sooo cute! What a great pic! 🙂

  8. Er

    My fiance went to Penn State…I’m trying to make him take me to a football game!!

Leave a Reply

