Coming Home!

Guess who is coming home this weekend…

Fred? No.

Everyone else from Shippensburg? You got it.

This weekend is homecoming weekend. It seems a little early, but it is nonetheless!

homecoming

That means that the BF, his roomies, and all of my graduated friends will be returning to have some fun, watch some football, and get wasted.  Notice that I did not mention myself in this list of people getting wasted…I am typically the DD or the “non-cool” sober friend.  Oh, well. I have fun  dancing on the dance floor anyway! Smile

In order to be productive before I am unproductive all weekend, I got up this morning and went to the gym.  First, I did an interval workout that I got from Tina at FFF

interval

I did my slow interval at 4.5 and my fast interval at 7.0. It was a great workout in the early morning!

I also did two supersets for my biceps and triceps. 

  • Superset 1:
    • Double arm bicep curls
    • Overhead tricep extension
  • Superset 2:
    • Hammer curls
    • Double arm tricep kickbacks

I did 4 sets of 12 reps for each exercise and took a minute break in between supersets! Great burn!

Well, I am off to straighten my hair (what?!) and look pretty to go sub in a fourth grade classroom for the afternoon! I am so happy to start picking up some sub shifts now that my schedule has calmed down a bit! Hooray for extra moolah!

What are your weekend plans!?

What did you do for a workout today?

14 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Friends, Life, Weekend, Weight lifting

14 responses to “Coming Home!

  1. Sounds like fun Nikki! Today I did a light elliptical session for 35 minutes and then an arm and core workout for about 40 minutes. I didn’t intend to ST that long, but I felt great today 🙂

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Have a great weekend with all of your friends 🙂 I know how awesome it can be to have everyone from high school together again, so enjoy it!

  3. Have fun!! I bet it’s so much fun to reunite with old friends. My weekend plans are SATs, a big race, and homework. Lots of mental and physical work!

  4. kaliesthoughts

    have fun!

  5. OOH homecoming, that sounds like so much fun! I loved my high school homecoming back in the day. College doesn’t have one…because well…we don’t have a football team and god knows if we did it would be embarrassing.

    I ran a road race today. It was lovely.

  6. Today, I haven’t worked out. I had my first lazy Saturday in so long and it honestly feels amazing. Tomorrow will be a different story of sweat and homework but it’s nice to enjoy a Saturday once in a while.

    Hooray for dancing!

    Come to CA! 😀

  7. Hope you’re having a great time! 😀

Leave a Reply

