Homecoming Weekend

Once again, the weekend has been flying by!

As I mentioned, this weekend was homecoming weekend at Shippensburg.  This also means that there were 7 people sleeping in my living room all weekend!

It was really nice to catch up with friends that I haven’t seen for a while. Although I am still in my college town, I don’t get out much to see friends.

Friday night, we chowed down on some pizza and headed to the local bar/dance club.  We had a lot of fun..and here are some pictures to show for it!

IMG_2574

IMG_2575

IMG_2577

IMG_2581

Saturday was the homecoming game…in the cold rain! Sad smile

Shippensburg kicked some major butt, though.  After the game, we headed to Red Robin, and in regular grandma fashion, I was asleep before most people in the town had left to go to the bar!

Today has been consumed by a lot of eating and no working out.  I am too cold to leave my house! I did walk to church down the road this morning…isn’t that enough exercise?

How was your weekend?

Is it really cold where you are?

20 Comments

Filed under Friends, Weekend

20 responses to “Homecoming Weekend

  1. Looks like fun! It has been getting chilly here. Im not a fan.

  2. Allie

    What a fun weekend! Love the pictures 🙂

  3. RED ROBIN! They are so delicious!

    The weather here is on and off… It’s mostly just a little cold in the morning until about 12-1 and then gets warm and then back to cool around 6-7

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    To answer your question– YES walking to church is enough exercise 😉

    I’m glad you had a good weekend! Seeing you and all your old-time friends together makes me want to visit Miami 😦

  5. Walking to church is definitely enough exercise 🙂
    So glad you had a fun weekend Nikki!

  6. My weekend was great… because I’m on vacation!! 🙂

  7. Sounds like a fun weekend! It’s so awesome that your team won. I would’ve been the first in bed too, ya know, as a grandma and all..
    It is all of a sudden freezing around here! Perfect for running though!

  8. it is cold here in the 50-60s in the morning. but warms up by the middle of the day

  9. A trip down the road sounds like a nice workout for a Sunday 😉 glad you enjoyed your weekend! It’s nice and crisp in NY–not too cold; enjoyable!

  10. Pingback: New-found Fabulous Foods | life after swimming

  11. It’s too cold up here. Although today was fairly nice. I’m glad you had such a good time though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

