Windy Weekend

Why, hello there! Thanks for all of your support about my coaching position! I am rather excited to start!!!!

Hope everyone is having an enjoyable weekend!

I am currently taking a break from the homework I have to fill you in on my wonderful past few days.

As I had mentioned, the BF and I went to see The Big Year. We both really liked it! Though it wasn’t that much of a comedy as some movies are, the three main stars (Steve Martin, Jack Black, and Owen Wilson) played their parts really well.  And, the BF knows his bird facts (and had read the book the movie was based on) but was still impressed by the movie.  When you can win over the bird enthusiast, you must have a good movie going! Smile Now he wants to take a year for this own “Big Year”….

We also went to watch his cousin’s play field hockey for their high school team.  His one cousin got the only goal of the game!  The BF was the announcer for the game which means the two of us got to sit in the box away from the wind and cold to watch the game! He did quite a good job and got some spare cash as well…shopping trip anyone?! Winking smile 

IMG_2835

IMG_2840

Speaking of shopping, I went to Sam’s Club with his mama while he watched some college football.  All I got for myself was a box of veggie burgers which I can’t wait to dig into! We did get dinner for the fam though.  Some chicken enchiladas, bread, salad, and Reese’s cup cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory! Deliciosooooo!!!!

IMG_2842

IMG_2845

We watched another movie as well: Just Go With It with Adam Sandler and Jennifer Aniston.  It was a cute movie and had us giggling like children.  I am a sucker for a rom-com.

What did you do all weekend?

Do you ever try hard to work out but never fit it in?

Ever seen Just Go With It?

26 Comments

Filed under Food, Life, Weekend

26 responses to “Windy Weekend

  1. Sounds like a fun weekend! I HATE being too busy to work out. Actually, I’m grounded right now and that consists of my mom not letting me workout outside of swim practice! At least until I catch up on my schoolwork and chores. 😦

  2. What a fun weekend.. The dinner and dessert look so good! I’m glad you were able to spend quality time with your boy 🙂 how cool that he announced!!

  3. My weekend included a trip to my parents, a dinner and night out in NYC, and running errand with my room mate today! There are definitely days where I plan to workout, but I just can’t fit it in or just want to relax! I try not to dwell too much on it.

  4. I have seen go with it. I liked it. Today, Im a work 😦

  5. Travis

    Maybe I should get a job as an announcer somewhere!

  6. Just Go With It looks really cute! I need to see that! I love romantic comedies so much 🙂

  7. I try hard to work out on the weekends but I usually fail. It’s so hard to fit it in. I want to be out and about and/or relaxing, ya know?

  8. Blehh I hate when I am too busy to work out… it causes me a whole lot of anxiety that is for sure
    I am glad you were able to spend some time with the boy 🙂

  9. Er

    I hated Just Go with It so much that I had to turn it off! Haha I truly couldn’t even make it through the movie I thought it was so bad. I miss the old Adam Sandler, when he actually had funny movies. Have you seen the preview for Jack and Jill? It looks so terrible- what happened to him?

  10. Cheesecake Factory is oh so good! I’m actually glad the closest one is 2 hours away! I’d eat there ALL the time (and they’re not known for their healthiness). 😛

  11. You should not have told me that Cheesecake Factory cheesecakes are sold in stores – I’m in trouble! Loved Just Go With It….but I love chick flicks and anything with Jennifer Anniston in it 🙂

Leave a Reply

