Jueves Amor

I will start this post out by saying that both the hamster and kitten are still alive after yesterday’s episode…though I was a little mad at Geno all night last night!

2011-10-20_16-27-35_84

Oh well, I got over it, and now we are back to being besties. I even let him give me a kiss! Sorry about the double chin action bahahaha

It’s time for Things I’m Loving Thursday! Jueves amor = Thursday love! Totally stealing Brittany’s idea on this one. Thanks, dear! Smile

1. My socks

2011-10-20_09-11-02_374

How can you not love these socks?? Especially all of you pumpkin lovers out there! I’m sure my boss thought I was a five-year-old when I showed them to him at work.  But nope, I just love my holiday socks! Winking smile And believe me, I have plenty of them! Good thing I will be a teacher of youngin’s soon enough!

2. The background I encountered at work

2011-10-20_09-53-50_0

Ok, so I think even a strict vegan would love this one!  The computer at my campus job at the rec center has a computer that we use to scan members in.  Well, the background changes all of the time.  I think it goes without saying that I fell in love with today’s background.  I hope it stays!!!!

3.  The book I am reading

Anyone ever read “The Art of Racing in the Rain” by Garth Stein?  I am about half way through it and totally adore it.  It’s sad/happy/keeps you wanting to read more.  I will definitely give a recap of it once I am finished but for now, I love it.  Thanks to the BF for surprising me with it! Red heart

4.  Speaking of the BF…

IMG_2343

I am loving the fact that after my last class of the week tonight, and after a 2.5 hour drive, I will be home for about 4 days!!! We have a family wedding to attend to, and I am so excited to relax at home.  Even though I was just there two weeks ago, I miss it already! I love my parents and sissy and eight-year-old puppy! And the BF will be joining me tomorrow after he teaches! YAY!

What are you loving today? There is so much to be grateful for! I am sure you can think of something! Rolling on the floor laughing

What are your weekend plans? Let’s face it…we’re all just working for the weekend!

16 Comments

Filed under Book, Family, Life, Weekend

16 responses to “Jueves Amor

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Yey! I’m so glad you picked up the Things I’m Loving Thursday tradition 😀 Oh, and that puppy background. I’m literally dying right now.

  2. I lovvve Halloween socks! I bought some at Target just last weekend 🙂

  3. Awe that is awesome! I’m glad you are loving so many things. Does that sound lame? I’m not really too sure. That looks like so much fun though! 🙂

    Anywho-I’m loving having a computer. That is all bahaha.

  4. I love those socks!! Fun socks are the best. I bought myself ninja socks recently but I lost them and I’m so so so disappointed!
    It sounds like you’re really excited to go home!! I can only imagine – I love seeing people after not seeing them for a while. There is so much catching up to do!

  5. Kristen @ livinlifeinlouie

    love the socks! My son has a BIG obsession with socks w/ characters! He gets mad when he has to wear “plain” socks to school!
    Today I am happy to have him. Today we had a dance party in the dining room!

  6. Those socks are rather fantastic! And yes, I read that book last year and absolutely loved it! I neverrr cry from books, but this one caused me to

  7. Er

    I adore Halloween socks, and Christmas socks, and Valentine’s Day socks. And they have to be the big fuzzy kind that I could never wear out, but sometimes do anyways, even though they are so thick it’s hard to get my shoes on! It’s worth it!

  8. ohh i’ve never read that book and now I must! i pretty much love reading anything, but especially with run in the title

Leave a Reply

