Another Wedding Weekend! :)

Hey there! Hope all is well after a great weekend!

My mom’s side of the family has been wedding central lately, and this weekend was another one! (Not doing great things for my figure, but that’s another story for another day Winking smile)

One of my mom’s cousin’s got married, and it was a beautiful day for a wedding! I would have to say that the best part was seeing cousins that I haven’t seen in years.  I am talking like 10+ years.  They live in California, and let’s face it, Cali is a tad bit far from Pittsburgh.

I have a lot of homework that I should be doing right now…so I will just show you some pictures instead.  Just so you know, it was a big Italian wedding full of live Italian music, tasty Italian food, and amazing Italian family.

IMG_2865

The ceremony

IMG_2869

Ice sculpture!

IMG_2873

Homemade wine and biscotti!

IMG_2878

Lovely ladies!

IMG_2896

Silly boys

Oh, and yesterday, I had one of the best runs I have had in a while.  Some of you may recall the workout rut I was in a few weeks ago.  Well, I think it’s safe to say that I am out of the rut.  I haven’t wanted to take a day off of working out all week, but listened to what the pros would say and took today off.  Plus, last night at the wedding, I danced around with a 30 pound adorable child for hours.  I think that counts as a double workout day! My run yesterday was great incredible, which is a lot to say because it wasn’t even 4.5 miles.  I hit mile 2 and felt like I could run my marathon right there and then.  My legs felt awesome, even hills felt good! The weather was perfect: not too hot, not too cold, tiniest bit of breeze but nothing too overpowering.  Too bad there was family at home that I should spend time with or I would have run all day! Hopefully this mindset continues so that maybe I can meet my goals in the near future. That would be nice.

Ok well I REALLY need to do something productive.  Have a good night, lovelies!

What’s the last wedding you’ve been to?

Do you ever celebrate having a great workout?

7 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Family, Life, Training, Weekend

7 responses to “Another Wedding Weekend! :)

  1. Ummmm what the heck you should’ve visited me.. haha. Well tomorrow is the first day I get to run again! I haven’t run since August (!!!). The last wedding I went to was years ago and it was beautiful. Also, tmw I am SWIMMING for the first time in too long… probably since early Sept/late August. Oh my goodness. haha.

    wow I’m obviously blogstalking since you just posted this

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Now that winter is approaching, awesome runs are much easier for me to achieve too! Especially in Florida where the sun is usually beaming down, it’s great to have a wind chill too to make the runs more enjoyable 🙂

    By the way, LOVIN the ice sculpture haha

  3. The last wedding I went to was my cousins in July–it was so nice! You look so pretty!

  4. Like Steph, the last wedding I went to was in July for my cousin! It was a wonderful time 🙂
    You look lovely Nikki and that’s awesome that you had such a great run… allows me to be in a great mood for so long

Leave a Reply

