WIAW: Cheesecake Lovin’

Remember yesterday when I asked what exercise I should do today? Well, a few of you had mentioned swimming, but after I thought about it, I couldn’t make it to either of the rec swim hours today! Also, my hip flexor is super duper tight and swimming never helps with that.  One day soon, I WILL get back in the water other than coaching Special Olympics!

On to What I Ate Wednesday! Thanks, Jenn!

I had mentioned the other day that the food from the wedding I went to this weekend was really delicious.  Not only was there awesome tortellini, meats, and polenta (which I hate but my mom loves), there was also an intense dessert/cookie table.  Around Pittsburgh, cookie tables are all the rage.  On this dessert table, there was also a selection of 5 different cheesecakes.

IMG_2885

First, there was White Chocolate Raspberry cheesecake.

IMG_2889

There was also Turtle cheesecake.

IMG_2888

A third choice: Pumpkin cheesecake.

IMG_2890

Of course, plain Jane cheesecake.

IMG_2891

And lastly, Double Chocolate cheesecake.

IMG_2892

It was quite a dilemma to decide which one I wanted to try.  I could have had them all, but figured that wasn’t in my best interest.  I am not the hugest plain cheesecake fan, so I immediately ruled that out. 

After much debate, I finally decided on the pumpkin cheesecake.  I figured it was perfect for the time of year, and I was very satisfied with my decision!  The bakery where the cheesecakes came from definitely knew what they were doing! Smile

IMG_2893

Does anyone else flip their cakes and cheesecakes on the side to eat them? I never eat them standing upright.

The day after the wedding was not full of cheesecake, but it was full of Italian loving.  We all went to my great-aunt’s house to celebrate some more, and there was an abundance of Italian cuisine present.

IMG_2903

There was pasta, meatballs, black olives, salad, ham, sausage, and bread.

IMG_2904

Oh yea, and dessert. What’s life without dessert?

I had some pasta, an abundance of olives, and almond buttercream brownies.  Yummmyyyy!

I could go for some dessert right now! Then again, when can’t I?

Okey dokey, homework time! Have a good day, all!

What’s been on your plate lately?

What are you craving right now?

14 Comments

Filed under Food, Life, WIAW

14 responses to “WIAW: Cheesecake Lovin’

  1. holy moly cheesecake! I am now craving pumpkin cheesecake haha

  2. I would’ve been in heaven! I love cheesecake…I probably would’ve ended up with a slice of pumping and double chocolate…and then I would’ve had to run further today 🙂

  3. Life is nothing without dessert! I’m a big fan of dessert breakfasts at the weekend when I have the time 🙂

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    YES. When I read that there was pumpkin cheesecake included in the selections, I knew which one you had to pick 😉 You’ve made me proud.

  5. Yes please. I’l have a slice of each 😀

  6. I would have chosen the pumpkin cheesecake too!! Excellent choice 🙂 The turtle one would have been next

Leave a Reply

