Trick or Treat!

Today was one of those “I am so tired but I am having a good day so I am just super happy and goofy” kind of days.

I wasn’t able to fall asleep right away last night for some reason, so getting to open the gym at 6:30 was no fun.  But I made it through work at job number one and then headed to job number 2 until two.  I didn’t get a lot done, but I did read a lot of the New Rules of Lifting for Women (which came as a nice surprise in the mail from a special someone Winking smile ). That special someone may or may not be joining me for the weekend! YAY!

After work, I headed back to the gym to actually get in a work out. I did a three mile run and the first lifting phase from the book. I am so happy to be back into a lifting routine. Back in my college swimming days, we followed a lifting program and recorded weights, reps, etc.  It’s so nice to have that again so I don’t wander the gym and pick out only the exercises I like while avoided ones I hate.  For example, squats with the bar. I HATE THEM, but since the first exercise was squats, I did ‘em!

I definitely felt reminiscent of my undergrad days today.  I used to be on campus from 6 a.m. for morning practice until 9:15 p.m. when class ended.  Other than leaving for 2 hours to shower, eat, and visit some Halloweeners, I was on campus practically all day due to my night class!

Speaking of dinner, I had a good one today!

IMG_2861

Whole wheat tortilla with spaghetti sauce, the end of some swiss cheese, and green peppers baked at 350 until golden brown. YUM. I also had some apple sauce and cinnamon!

And speaking of Halloweeners, look at my faves getting pumped to go trick or treat! I may or may not have snuck a few pieces of candy before I headed to class Smile

IMG_2939

IMG_2940

IMG_2944

They are the cutest!!!

Well, off to watch It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown! Good grief, I am so ready for the weekend!

What was your favorite Halloween costume from when you were growing up? I think that mine would be an M&M costume… once a chocolate lover, always a chocolate lover!

9 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Food, Life, Training, Weight lifting

9 responses to “Trick or Treat!

  1. Aww, they are super cute! And your pizza dinner looks delish!

  2. I just got the same book…but I haven’t started it yet – I’ll be interested to know how you like it! And those are two cuties 🙂

  3. I miss lifting so much! If my injury allows, I would love to get back into it. I got bored pretty fast with the workouts from NROLFW, but I love what the book has to say!

  4. Aww, the costumes are ADORABLE!!!

  5. Aww loving the costumes! I was a lion for Halloween once.. it was an epic costume, and nice and warm!

Leave a Reply

