WIWW = What I Want Wednesday

First off, I just wanted to thank you all for your support over the past few days.  It has been kind of a stressful week…but I’m kicking along as always!

I know that normally on Wednesday I would show you some delicious eats that I have been having lately, but this week has been a lot of PB&J, Clif Bars, and ice cream to make it through my rushed schedule. Nothing too exciting here!

Instead of food, I thought I would introduce “What I Want Wednesday” to my blog.  The reason for this? The upcoming holiday season.  I was thinking of my wish list and what I would like/need.  The list is pretty long, but if I had an unlimited monetary flow, I would have all of these things immediately.

Here’s my Wish List!

1. Garmin GPS Watch: I usually just roundabout what I run with no regard to splits or time or distance.  In order to train for my first marathon, I would love to have a Forerunner or other GPS watch!

Garmin Forerunner 205 Handheld GPS Navigator

2.  Awesome blender, Ninja, vitamixer! If I am being honest, the blender I have now get the job done but is not the best and I would love to have a blender/mixer to make my meals more enjoyable. Smile

3. Magnet trainer: Let’s face it, my road bike sits motionlessly in the foyer of my house all winter long.  A magnet trainer would be amazing for me to exercise inside without having to brace the cold temperatures.  I love my bike and would love to be able to use it more often!

4. Clip shoes: Along with my bike, I would love clip shoes to use when I ride!

5. A new chain for my necklace: Mine broke in the last few weeks, and I need to get a new one!

6. Tickets to  Pens game: I love my hockey. And my Evgeni Malkin, but that’s a different story…

I know that seems like a lot of stuff, but that’s why it’s a wish list! Might as well dream big! Plus, my birthday comes quickly after Christmas (February) so there are a lot of holidays in the future!

Have you thought about what you would like for the holidays?

Anything big on your wish list?

14 Comments

Filed under Life

14 responses to “WIWW = What I Want Wednesday

  1. A magnet trainer would be so cool! I wish I was more into biking, but I did manage to go to spinning the other day- so that counts, right?! LOL.

    I want the vibram five finger shoes for Christmas 😀

  2. Steve davis

    We bought a ninja a few months ago, amd it rocks. Smoothies for al my friends!

  3. I would loveeee a Garmin too! That is first on my list 🙂

  4. A Garmin is one of the top things on my wishlist too! And good compression pants and calf sleeves. Also ugg boots… In winter all I wear is boots. Unless I’m wearing my vibrams.

    Oh, and since my camera broke last week, I really need a new one. :/

  5. You have to get the Garmin – you will love it! I always want new workout clothes 🙂

  6. Just got a bike trainer. I got a wind trainer. It’s very loud, but the magnetic trainer I tested was loud, too. I have been told that the magnetic trainers over time wear down and vibrate more and create more noise.

  7. kristen @ livinlifeinlouie

    I want a Magnet trainer too!
    I think I need to make my xmas list soon ahha

  8. Oh girl, I’d love to have a vitamix. If only they weren’t so expensive, haha!

  9. i’d absolutely love a garmin! definitely going to be one of the few (so expensive!) things on my list this year

Leave a Reply

