Love and Hate

I did a lot of thinking today regarding things I love and things I loathe.  My mama always told me that hate is a strong word, but when it comes down to it, there are many things I just hate.

This is going to be extremely random, but here’s a list of things I love and often take for granted, and things I cannot stand!

Love:

  • Going to the movies (most likely seeing Breaking Dawn by myself on Friday haha)

  • Watching How I Met Your Mother when it airs and not online
  • Laying in bed when I have nothing to do
  • Talking to people I don’t talk to often
  • The fact that Facebook now lets me choose to see newest news first and not what they claim are “top stories”
  • Hanging out with my family and sisterly bonding
  • Having things to look forward to
  • Fuzzy socks
  • Gingerbread cookies

  • People who are on time for things
  • When people I know walk by the class I am in and wave at me through the window Smile
  • LOLcats

Loathe:

  • Folding laundry and matching socks together
  • When there is nothing on the radio but commercials
  • Cold hands and feet

  • People who don’t do their jobs
  • Writing 20 page research papers…
  • When I am super tired but can’t fall asleep
  • Times when I am craving something but can’t figure out what it is so I have to eat some of everything in the house until I figure it out
  • Sleeping in a house when no one else is home
  • Calling people I don’t know
  • Hurting other people’s feelings, or not really knowing what someone else is thinking

Ok I feel as those were completely random, but all are true. 

For those of you who agree with my love of LOLcats, you will prob love this Smile

Are there any random things that you love or hate?

Do you agree with anything I said?

8 Comments

Filed under Life

8 responses to “Love and Hate

  1. I love LOLcats. I’m actually super excited that we can choose what information for facebook. Minus it keeps becoming more and more creepy. 😉

  2. Soo I had this assignment for one of my classes that required me to keep a binder full of these papers. On each paper we’d have to have an ‘illustration’ to illustrate our point. So I put LOLcats on all 15 of them. I got an A. My teacher wrote a note about how she loves LOLcats and made comments on some of them. haha

    20 page research papers are ok if the topic is interesting!

    Fuzzy socks FTW

  3. Ah matching socks… I just don’t haha. I walk around with unmatched socks!

  4. Er

    I totally walk around with unmatched socks on a daily basis! I refuse to waste time matching them.

    Did you watch HIMYM last night? I felt SO bad for Barney : (

  5. oh my gosh! I agree 100% w/ the hates! that is TOTALLY me! (and you can come to st louis to see breaking dawn with me ! haha)

Leave a Reply

