A Weekend of Thanks

Hey all!

This is going to be quick as I am getting ready to spend the weekend with friends and family.  But, before the boyfriend arrives at the door, I thought I would fill you in on my plans!

Trav and I are off to eat something yummy and hang out for the evening.  In the morning, I am coaching my FIRST practice ever! And then, after that, I will be spending “Thanksgiving” with my family! I am excited to see everyone and spend some quality time with the clan!

While I am jumping the gun on Thanksgiving, I am going to show you some of the Thanksgiving favorites I have found on Pinterest!

I loved all of those things! Smile

And, some things I am thankful for at the current moment:

  • Time to spend with my family, friends, and boyfriend
  • A job that allows me to pay for an education
  • Love from God and those around me
  • Food to indulge in
  • All of you to keep my sane
  • A kitty to keep me company
  • Good health and fitness
  • And so many more!

Happy early Thanksgiving! I probably won’t return until Monday!

Anyone else celebrating this weekend?

Any big plans if you’re not spending time with family?

14 Comments

Filed under Family, Food, Friends, Life, Pinterest, Weekend

14 responses to “A Weekend of Thanks

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Funny, I just had a post about the very same thing this morning 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  2. Oooh it’s so cool that you’re going to be coaching!! You’re living my dream 🙂 enjoy your weekend, it sounds like you’ll have a great time with friends and family!

  3. You have a lot to be thankful for!! 🙂

    Good luck with your swim coaching tomorrow !!

  4. I love the turkey veggie tray… such a cute idea!

  5. hope coaching went well! I am completely jealous!
    and the turkey veggie tray is something I would defiantly make for my friends!

  6. Good luck coaching!! And those Oreo turkeys are too flippin cute!

  7. Seems like you had an amazing weekend! On Wednesday AM, I am leaving for Cape Cod to spend a wonderful Thanksgiving with my family–can’t wait!

  8. PLEASE TELL ME YOU DID NOT SEE BREAKING DAWN BY YOURSELF! I would totally have come with you!! Haha. I’ll probably end up seeing it by myself, too!

  9. E

    I love Thanksgiving! It is my favorite holiday, and I am so sad that it gets overlooked. I love counting my blessings, spending time with loved ones, and eating good food!

  10. Great finds on pinterest! Hope you had a great weekend! Found your blog through Beth’s giveaway. Congrats on winning!

Leave a Reply

