Crazy Cravings

Welp, today I have been having the weirdest cravings in the world. 

For breakfast, it was an omelet.

I am HORRIBLE at omelet making, so it turned out kind of funny looking.

2011-12-09_09-05-35_560

2 egg omelet with some cheddar cheese.

And then, for lunch, it was a salad (which is pretty normal) but then shortly after I wanted apple pie.  Or apple crisp or anything baked and appley.

IMG_3208

Sooo I cut up an apple, added a little cinnamon and sugar, topped it with some oats and put it in the microwave for three minutes. YUM.

Then dinner was a tuna sandwich while I coached from 3-8.  And I came home, at an apple and a granola bar, and now I am going to curl up and watch TV before getting ready for tomorrow and heading to bed.  Not before I eat some popcorn with a little sprinkle cheese on it!

IMG_3213

Tomorrow, I am coaching my first meet! It’s a long one…gotta be at the pool by 6:15 and probably won’t finish until like 4. 

Then after that, I am heading to Travis’s for a Christmas party with his family and friends!

Sunday it is basically paper writing and more paper writing.

I did some yoga today so hopefully the levelheadedness can last until after my class when I turn in my paper Monday night!

What are you looking forward to this weekend? Or not looking forward to (such as paperwriting…)

11 Comments

Filed under Food, Weekend

11 responses to “Crazy Cravings

  1. Easy Omlette making: Scramble the eggs beforehand in a bowl, grease the (non-stick) pan, add eggs… then, cover the pan with a lid so it cooks the inside as well (you wont even have to flip it). Add in whatever you like and fold one side over 😀

    Not looking forward to paperwriting and studying…. ugh.

  2. andrew and I have a fun filled weekend of breakfast w/ santa and a college basketball game. (im going to need a nap after all of it! haha)

  3. Have a great weekend! I’m not looking forward to cleaning the house.

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’m looking forward to having time to finally relax with my family after hustling and bustling around, getting ready for my workshop!

  5. I’m looking forward to going to the Lilly Pulitzer warehouse sale but NOT looking forward to doing any work… yuck.

  6. dayglows

    mmm all those cravings look delicous, last weekend I kept craving brussel sprouts, I didn’t even know I really liked them that much. I hope you’re surviving the day coaching, swim meets can be the longest things ever sometimes! I am not looking forward to doing school work and studying for finals. Ugh.

  7. I’m really bad at making omelets too – I have never figured it out 🙂 Good luck at the meet!!!

  8. Ha all your food looks so good. I am the worst at making omelets too oh my god. I used to get my ex boyfriend to make them for me all the time. 😉

  9. Your omelet looks a lot better than one I have ever made! I ought to just make scrambled eggs, that’s usually what it starts to look like haha

  10. We all get weird cravings. I don’t usually eat a lot of eggs, but when I get a craving for them I have to have them!!
    Good luck with the meet!! I hope all goes well. I’ve always wanted to be a coach, so I can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  11. Your omlette looks great to me !!! 🙂 Much better than the eggs I make 😉 lol!!

    I hope the meet went well–I remember those LONG days @ the pool!

Leave a Reply

