Monday Madness

Guess who finished their 27 page research paper and presented it for her final today?

You got it…THIS GIRL!

As a result, my brain is fried and jumbled.  Not really out of the ordinary.

I don’t think I could create a meaningful post at this point, so a random post it is! 

A.) Remember when I mentioned that I was coaching my first meet? Well, it happened. It was an invitational with approximately 20 teams.  My team did awesome, and they are ready to kick some butt again tomorrow! The guys team is so tiny, so I give them a lot of credit for what they are capable of! Here’s a shot of the team post meet:

IMG_3223

B.) After the swim meet, I went to Travis’s house for a Christmas party with his family.  Though I didn’t take any pictures, the food was awesome.  They had amazing chicken wings, Christmas cookies, and fruits and vegetables.  They also had chocolate covered strawberries YUM.  And dark chocolate dipped pretzel thins with peppermint on them.  Needless to say, I ate a ton of ‘em.

C.) This past weekend, my family welcomed a little bundle of joy.  My cousin and his wife had their first child!! A baby boy named Cillian Orion.  I seriously cannot wait to meet the amazing little guy.  He is the first great grandbaby!

2011-12-11_17-20-19_431

D.)  This coming weekend, I am headed home.  I am only able to go home for a few days this Christmas break because of coaching.  I will be going home this weekend and next (for the actual holiday).  This weekend, I have plans to hang out with some of my high school best friends/teammates, and it is also my dad’s birthday, so I think some celebrating is in order Smile

E.) The Chive is amazing.  I think I may be a Chivette.  For those of you unaware of what the Chive is, please go to the website! It’s where I found this gem:

That is the story of my life.  I cannot stand when eyebrows don’t match.

F.) I raced home from class tonight to attempt to be home in time for How I Met Your Mother.  And it WASN’T ON. Lameeee.

Ok, time to watch What’s Eating Gilbert Grape as a final for my class!

Tell me about your life as of late.

7 Comments

Filed under Life, Traveling, Weekend

7 responses to “Monday Madness

  1. I am an eyebrow person as well. It literally bothers me to no end when peoples eyebrows don’t match.

  2. Congrats on finishing the paper and presentation! That must feel amazing 🙂 And what a cute baby, congratulations to your cousin!

  3. I ❤ random posts haha. I am so happy your team did well at the invite! Congrats to your cousin and his wifey, that is one cute baby!

    My life as of late: Studying, food, running. Wah I can't wait to have time to do Christmas-like activities!!

  4. Seriously. Eyebrows. I’m totally with you. Blonde hair and dark, black brows? Gahhhh. Dye those things. Or something. Unless you’re like a pinup model. Then it’s ok somehow.

    Good job on your paper and swim meet!!!

  5. Congrats to your team and the new baby in y’alls family!! He is super cute 😀

  6. Congrats to your team! The new baby is adorable! I’m sure all of you will spoil him rotten!

  7. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

