Back in the water…and a movie wish list!

Ok, well today, I went crazy. 

I have had the urge to swim building up inside of me for some time.  I even looked into Masters programs…but they are all kind of far.

Instead, I downloaded a dollar app on my phone that gives me swim workouts and did one of them!

Here’s what I did:

  • 1 x 800 warm up
  • 4 x 150 — 50 kick, 50 swim, 50 drill  2:30
  • 3 x :  3 x 100 IM, 1 x 100 kick  (IM on 1:45, kick on 2:15)
  • 9 x 50 kick 1:05
  • 10 x 25 sprint stroke :30 (alternating 2 fly, 2 back)
  • 1 x 300 cool down
  • Total: 3600

For the first practice in a while, I would say I kicked butt.

While swimming, I realized that I have a huge wish list of movies in theaters that I would love to see.  It always seems like I have a million movies I want to see around the holidays!

My Movie Wish List:

1. The Muppets! I have been dying to see it!

2. Arthur Christmas! I love anything animated 🙂

3. New Years Eve

4. Happy Feet 2

5. My Week with Marilyn

6. Even though it is not out yet, I am patiently waiting for Sherlock Holmes to come out!

Maybe I will just sit at the theater for a day watching some flicks? Sounds good to me! I love the movie theater!

Well, I am coaching at 5:30 tomorrow morning and then subbing all day, so I think I am hitting the hay SUPER early!

Night, all!

Any movies you want to see? 

When’s the last time you saw a flick in theaters?

 

7 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Life, Swimming

7 responses to “Back in the water…and a movie wish list!

  1. i want to take sherlock holmes and new years eve also!

  2. I swam yesterday!! I haven’t done a swim in ages… like a freestyle swim. I realized why I used to hate it so much. I went way too fast in the past! So now after that I really want to try it again, but much slower this time.

    I can’t wait for sherlock holmes! I loved the first one. Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law together is just perfect 🙂

  3. dayglows

    I wish I had motivation to swim that much by myself. I get bored after about 500. Definitely been quite some time since I managed to stay in for a whole 3600! Way to go girl.

  4. Marilyn does look like it would be really good! Great job on the swim!! 😀

  5. I want to see New Years Eve too!!!

    I’m glad you got back in the pool.. that was a good workout! I have looked into masters programs but usually fall into the same problem of distance/time.

  6. I’m excited to see the Marilyn movie. I hope it’s as good as it looks!

  7. Pingback: Hump Day Surprises | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

