Life is Yours to Love

One of my best friends (hey girl Smile) posted an extremely awesome video on her facebook today that I really want to share with you all.

For most of us, the past few weeks have been a struggle.  Make it to class, study, work, work out, stress, stress, stress. But, we cannot forget what a great life we have and how lucky we are to be have it.

Times may get tough, but there are amazing people who love us and can brighten our days!

Here’s the video:

100 Reasons to Stay from Lauren Taylor on Vimeo.

This just once again reminds me to love the little things in my life that I often take for granted.

It also made me realize a new goal I have for myself: Try every flavor of Ben and Jerry’s. Winking smile

Today, there have been many things that made me smile.

Here are my highs and lows for today:

High – Spending time subbing in the emotional support classroom that I taught during student teaching.  They may be a handful, but I love ‘em anyway.

Low – Eating way more cookies than I should have today.  They were awesome while eating them, but then regret set in.  At least it made me extra motivated to work out!

Well, last night was a 9 o’clock bed time, and I can’t see tonight lasting much later! That’s typical grandma fashion for me once again!

What was the high point and low point of your day today?

7 Comments

Filed under Life

7 responses to “Life is Yours to Love

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    What a great video 🙂 Did your friend make it herself?

    High point of my day= Catching up with an old friend
    Low point of my day= Not getting froyo 😦

  2. Absolutely love this video! So so so true. Love it.

  3. That is such a lovely video 🙂
    And I am glad you that high point during your day, it must have been rewarding!

  4. Tara

    I love this video! Thanks so much for sharing. I’m gonna pass it on! I’m so with you on trying every Ben and Jerry’s flavor. I’m probably already half way there!
    High: I think I did really well on my physics and calculus tests this morning!
    Low: I was supposed to go to the gym this morning, but I ignores my alarm. I always feel better when I workout in the morning, but the hardest part is getting out of bed!

  5. Love this video! Extremely upbeat, happy and true 🙂

    (New reader- sorry! I did both swimming and diving competitively for a few months in college… but am stopping swim to just focus on diving in college. Still want to get in the pool a few times though for a workout!). Love your blog!!

  6. Hi girlie!! I just read your comment on my blog–>when is your 1st marathon?! I’m so excited for you too! the high point of my day was getting to work with my amazing patients, then run sprints at the track with my Sister…the low was a pain in my hip post-run, eek! time to swim! 😉
    I hope you have a fabulous Friday! xoxo!

  7. hope your day went better. I know Ive been feeling a little blah (im still waiting on that vacation w/ you and hollie! haha)
    Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

