Pens Hockey!

As a girl born in Pittsburgh, it’s only natural that I am a huge Penguins hockey fan.  As I mentioned, I got to go to the hockey game against the Bruins Saturday night.  And, it was quite extraordinary.

But before going to the game, I met up with some of my favorite girls from back home. Gina, Sarah, and I swam together for as long as I can possibly remember.  We met up for lunch at Eat’n Park and I got some yummy chicken noodle soup.  They have the best ever!

IMG_3224

Then came the game.  It was the first time I had gone to a game at the new Consol Energy Center.  The last game I went to was the Winter Classic game last New Year’s Day!

The Penguins were on fire all night long.  They ended up winning 8-3, and my boyfriend Evgeni Malkin got a hat trick Smile Woot woot!

Here are some pictures from the evening!

IMG_3226

IMG_3228

IMG_3230

My high school team represented in the arena!

IMG_3232

IMG_3235

IMG_3237

IMG_3238

IMG_3248

IMG_3249

IMG_3251

IMG_3252

Creep shot of my parents chilling with Iceburg Smile

IMG_3261

IMG_3266

IMG_3276

Needless to say, it was an amazing night with my parents and Travis.  And today was my daddy’s birthday, so it was another great day.  Makes me wish I could be at home for more than a few hours!! haha

I had a great weekend though! And I got all of my presents wrapped! Smile Productivity!

How was your weekend?

6 Comments

Filed under Weekend

6 responses to “Pens Hockey!

  1. HA! That looks like so much fun. I am actually (been told) that I’m a penguins fan. HA. We shall see how that goes…I am somewhat following them.

    My weekend was good…my friend came and visited and ran a 50k.

  2. FLYERSSSS. Well, our team is sort of falling apart because of injuries at the moment, so I don’t have much hope for us. Hockey games are so much fun though! My sister goes all the time with my Dad, but when I don’t have much school work I join them. I just love the atmosphere!

    My weekend was spent baking cookies. Of course that means eating dough too 🙂

  3. Happy Birthday to your dad! And goodness what a fun weekend 🙂 Hockey games are so so much fun, and intense!
    My weekend was very nice, baked and hung out! Sounds good to me

  4. lollllll the guy in the last picture looks like Jim from The Office

    Glad you had fun! 🙂

  5. I love hockey! I haven’t been to a game in awhile though 😦

  6. I love seeing all of these Pittsburgh pictures.. you and Travis are such an attractive couple!

    Eat N’ Park DOES have really great soup 🙂

Leave a Reply

