Everything and More

Wow. That’s all I have to say about this past Christmas weekend.  Although I was only home for 2 days, it was an amazing two days spent with family and friends.

Before I even start on my amazing time at home, I will rewind to my night exchanging gifts with Travis and his family.

I knew before arriving that Travis may have had a Garmin Forerunner 305 up his sleeve, but I was unaware of anything else he may have had planned.

IMG_3355

Not only did I get the awesome watch, but I was also shocked to receive a fluid trainer for some winter bike riding,

IMG_3351

A s’more and hot chocolate kit,

IMG_3283

A Penguins and puppies calendar,

IMG_3284

and a way to mount my Garmin to my bike!

His parents also had a few tricks up her sleeve! I was more than shocked/ecstatic to receive a Kindle Touch! AHHH How exciting, and how lucky am I?!

IMG_3287

Trav’s bro threw a few Amazon gift cards in the mix so that I can buy some books that are currently building up on my Amazon.com wish list!

If that wasn’t surprising enough, Christmas Eve was even more blessed! My mom’s side of the family came over for our holiday get-together.  It was amazing to spend time with all of my family, expected and unexpected!

IMG_3331

Sophia is just one of the adorable children who ventured into the party Smile

Christmas morning brought more surprises!

A pretzel maker!

IMG_3333

A popcorn maker!

IMG_3336

A hugeeee Thirty-one bag!

IMG_3343

ANDDDD A NINJA PULSE!

IMG_3341

How amazing is Santa?! 

And my sister, who made this amazing frame for me from my first half marathon!

IMG_3361

Ahh I am still in shock at how amazing this holiday was and how great my family is.  I just wish I were still home with everyone!  I also got a lot of little things, and a new “N” charm for my Pandora bracelet. Smile

My parents also passed down the tradition of ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas to us.  We each got out own copy (and I got the original!)

IMG_3344

Some of the eats from the past few days are coming soon!

How was your Christmas?! Were you blown away by the generosity of your family like I was?

22 Comments

Filed under Family, Friends, Traveling, Weekend

22 responses to “Everything and More

  1. WOW! Someone was good this year! What a great Christmas!! I’m such a dork and threw my half number bib away! I REALLY wish I had kept it so I could have framed mine too. I guess I was just so happy when it was over…LOL!

  2. Looks like you got tons of great items! Glad to see you had a nice Christmas! 🙂

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Yey for so many great surprises on Christmas! AND YEY FOR THE GARMIN! I have that exact one and mark my words– your runs will never be the same..

  4. Chasing Fifty

    A Garmin and a fluid trainer! You are set!

  5. What amazing gifts! I, like you, was totally blown away by the generosity of the gifts I received. I can’t imagine a nicer Christmas. So glad you had a lovely holiday!

  6. NINJA! Lucky girl! I’m borrowing that when I get back to ship and we’re whipping up some stuff! haha

    PS. I have that Garmin and it does good work!

  7. Good heavens that looks like a great haul girl! You’ll have to let me know how the Garmin is. I have toyed with the idea of getting one for a while now. We shall see.

  8. Wow, you racked up on awesome gifts this year! I’m sure you will be putting all of them to good use very soon.

  9. What an awesome Christmas. I have a Kindle and I absolutely love it!

    My parents delivered with a brand new lap-top that I had been needing!

    Sounds like you had a great Christmas! 🙂

  10. E

    wow you got some great gifts! glad you had a nice holiday : ) Kindles are the best!!!

  11. Ahhh you got such great stuff Nikki! I am so happy for you and your Kindle… it remains to be one of the best gifts I have ever received 🙂

  12. Pingback: Holiday Rewind | Fit Chick Diaries

  13. I got a garmin forerunning 305 too! Best. gift. ever.!!!!!!!

  14. Sounds like you had an amazing holiday! Congrats on running your half! I’m just starting to train for my first one 🙂

Leave a Reply

