Trav and I cook dinner!

Whoa, let me just tell you this is an odd occasion.  I am usually a “make a salad for dinner” kind of gal because that’s the simplest and fastest route.

Wednesday, though, I coached all day, but had a second to throw a few pieces of chicken into the old Crock Pot before heading off to the swim meet.

IMG_3364

When I returned home, Travis had pulled the chicken and added in some BBQ sauce to make for an amazing dinner.

IMG_3370

Add some baked sweet potatoes and corn, and I call it delightful!

IMG_3372

Following dinner, we snuck in a nerds rope and headed off to see Sherlock Homes: A Game of Shadows.

Just a little side note: Jude Law is fineeeeee. Winking smile And the movie definitely lived up to my expectations.  I loved the first one and loved the second as well!

We brought along this little guy to split:

IMG_3371

Don’t tell the movie theater…we were rebellious and snuck in our own food!

Following the movie, we enjoyed some hot chocolate while watching TV.

IMG_3378

You bet your bottom dollar that we had some ‘mallows in there!

Let me just tell you, the leftover chicken and corn made for awesome salad toppers for lunch the next day.  I love leftovers! I think it is strange when people don’t save their leftover food! They sure are missing out on greatness!

IMG_3379

Well, it is off to hang out with some cool puppies for the night Smile I wish I could be a pet sitter for a living!

I probably won’t check in again until after the New Year, so everyone have a safe and happy holiday and I’ll catch ya in 2012!

24 Comments

Filed under Food, Life

24 responses to “Trav and I cook dinner!

  1. That sounds like a really fun way to spend the night!! I LOVE pulled barbecue – I need to figure out how to make a easy vegetarian version. I haven’t had a nerds rope in ages but I used to love them! And Jude Law? I’ll take some of that any day 🙂

  2. Oh my… BBQ chicken is the way to go… and when shredded, dear gawddd yes 🙂
    I am glad you had a lovely night together!

  3. I love zoey! !!! Her Christmas songs are so good! Way to cheat the system and sneaking candy into the movie!
    Sucha rebel

  4. I love bbq. I have never attempted to make it by myself but yours looks so freaking good. Great job and those mugs are so cute and marmellows ahhh so good. 🙂

  5. Hahaha I love Nerd Ropes! I haven’t had one in forever though! And Zooey is just awesome! 😀

  6. how cute it that video! she has an amazing voice.
    And andrew would LOVE the nerts rope haha. .
    and lastly, I want to see the sherlock holmes movies. just hasnt happened yet

  7. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Look at you two! Playing chefs in the kitchen 😉

    Have a happy & healthy New Year!

  8. dayglows

    That chicken looks delicious! I never do anything with my chicken except pop it on the george forman and add a few seasonings. Have a happy new years!

  9. I love making BBQ chicken using the crock pot! So simple!

  10. I’m coming over for dinner! That looks AMAZING!

  11. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog

    I have been wanting to see that Sherlock Holmes movie!! I’m glad to know that you like it! Happy New Years! 🙂

  12. that’s a really cute set of mugs!! haha and I LOVE leftovers.and they are so cute together!!!

Leave a Reply

