Adrenaline High

You know those times when you feel as though you could pick up a house and throw it across the world? Well, right now I think I could do that.

I am on a huge post-swim meet adrenaline high right now.  The high school swim team that I coach kicked the most seriously bootay ever this evening.  Their swims were stupendous.  They took every point they needed and fought β€˜til the end.

For the girls, it all came down to the final 400 free relay.  The meet was tied before this event.  Guess what? The girls kicked serious butt, won the race, and knocked a 1997 record off of the board.

They did phenomenally. Such an outstanding meet from start to finish. I don’t even have the words.  Even if I had the words, I don’t have the voice from screaming so much.  I even got pushed in afterward.  With no underwear for after hahha anywhooooo.

I seriously think I could run my marathon right now.  I LOVE COACHING.  And I miss swimming soooo much.

Then I watched this video and I seriously got chills. 

Watch it.  I beg you.

I AM A CHAMPION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good night Smile

14 Comments

Filed under Swimming

14 responses to “Adrenaline High

  1. ahhh congrats lady!! so happy for you!!

  2. dayglows

    Congrats! Those are the best kind of meets πŸ™‚

  3. Chasing Fifty

    Congratulations on a great victory. There are few things in life more rewarding than helping someone else rise to great achievement.

  4. I miss swimming too! I remember that feeling. That end of your seat, is this really going to happen!
    ps. next time bring underwear haha
    CONGRATS ON THE WIN!

  5. YAY!!! congrats! you must be an amazing coach! πŸ™‚
    yeah for swim season!
    xoxo!

  6. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Yeyy!! Looks like your fantastic coaching skills are paying off πŸ˜‰

  7. Congrats! It must be an amazing feeling to beat a previous record!

  8. Congrats to the team!! That’s AWESOME! πŸ˜€

  9. Wow that is awesome Nikki. I love results like that-it really makes me miss swimming.

  10. That’s awesome!! I can only imagine how great that feeling it to see your kids be soo successful! Way to go coach! πŸ™‚

  11. Pingback: PMB 2012 | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

