Pretzel Party!

Thanks for all of the congratulations after our team’s success on Tuesday.  I was still in a high all the way through yesterday and didn’t even get to post SmileBut seriously, I have felt a renewed passion for swimming through the coaching I have been doing.  I miss it a ton, and cannot wait until my schedule allows me to get back into it.

Back to the pretzel party, though.  It was a great party: a party of two!

Last night, it was time to test out one of my amazing Christmas presents: the soft pretzel maker! I invited my favorite 9  year old over, and off we went.

We used a Auntie Anne’s soft pretzel kit that I also received from my sister for Christmas.  After the dough rose, it was time to get to work!

First, roll out the dough.

IMG_3584

Next, use the pretzel dough shape cutters to make either big or little pretzels. Stick them in the cooker for a few minutes, and enjoy! Smile  We sprinkled some cinnamon and sugar on them and they were perfect!

Here’s a pic of the little guys getting ready to cook:

IMG_3586

Afterward:

IMG_3587

And we made a lotttt of big ones!

IMG_3591

They were yummy yummy in my tummy!

Soft pretzel maker may be my new favorite kitchen gadget.

And my other newest kitchen addition came in the mail yesterday:

IMG_3597

SOOO DELICIOUS!

What is your favorite Clif bar flavor?

Have you ever made soft pretzels!?

6 Comments

Filed under Food, Friends

6 responses to “Pretzel Party!

  1. Wow a pretzel maker? That is seriously awesome.

    I am hoping that when I start coaching or am around swimming that I’ll renew the passion I used to have…all in due time I guess.

  2. I wish I had the time to make some soft pretzels right now… they look so GOOD! 9 year old friends are the best too ❤ 🙂

    I still have a passion for swimming.. but on my own terms. I love not being chained to the pool 24/7!

    Favorite Clif Bar flavor?! Iced oatmeal raisin, peanut butter, mint, or blueberry. I guess i'm addicted?

  3. How cool is this! My mom and me are obsessed with nice soft pretzels (think Pretzel Time at the mall…) so this would be a great gift for us
    And that kind of Clif bar is great! I also enjoy Maple Nut and Banana Bread 🙂 actually, I have yet to find one I don’t like

  4. Thanks for trying the At-Home Baking Kit! Glad you enjoyed the experience. If you’re interested in learning about other delicious recipes you can make with the kit (yep, more than pretzels!), visit http://www.auntieannesrecipes.com. Happy snacking!

  5. I saw that pretzel maker!! That is so cool! I should try making little pretzel rolls in my muffin maker.. I wonder if that would work?
    I really hope I feel the same way about coaching when I become a running coach. That’s the main reason I want to do it – I want that feeling!!

  6. I want an auntie annies pretzel now haha! you got some awesome gadgets for your kitchen-im jealous!

Leave a Reply

