BBQ Chicken Pizza

Today, I made the simplest dinner ever.

Bar-be-que chicken pizza for one!

First, I cooked up a tiny piece of chicken with some salt, pepper, and garlic salt.

Next, I shredded the chicken and put it atop a small tortilla with some Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ sauce, cheddar cheese, and black olives. 

Lastly, I threw it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 10 or 15 minutes.  It was perfect!  I also paired it with a salad which made it even better.

IMG_3599

Definitely was needed after all of the chores I did today.  I crossed off everything on my  To-Do list!

  • Laundry (4 loads! It’s been a while since I have done it!)
  • Sculpt my eyebrows (they’ve been neglected)
  • Shave my legs (hard to remember in my post-swimming life)
  • Yoga to relax my body (from Yoga Zone on Hulu!)
  • Coach swimming
  • Study for the Special Education Praxis that I have in the morning
  • Clean off my desk

Everything has been completed! Now it’s time for some more studying! Hope you have a great weekend! Smile

What’s your favorite type of pizza?!

6 Comments

Filed under Food

6 responses to “BBQ Chicken Pizza

  1. I always used to make tortilla pizzas like this when I lived by myself a few years ago. So simple & relatively healthy!

    Chris & I have been LOVING Hawaiian pizza… we just had some tonight actually!

  2. I love making my own pizza! I usually add peppers and chicken. But lately, I even added corn! CrazyI know- but delicious!

  3. dayglows

    Oh my gosh… even after quitting swimming over 2 years ago, I still struggle shaving my legs. I was actually talking to my friend yesterday about wanting to shave my arms… it’s been about 2 1/2 years since I last shaved them and I can’t remember the last time my arm hair has been this long. I’m so used to it constantly being in the process of growing back.

    Your pizza looks delicious… Sweet Baby Ray’s is the bomb!

    Good luck on your test!

  4. Hahahaha…love that shaving is on the to do list! I’m not a swimmer and have to remind myslef too. Such an annoying little task it is.

  5. I have been craving pizza like it’s no one’s business… I love mushrooms on my pizza!

  6. I’m a big fan of Hawaiian pizza! Congrats on crossing off everything from your TO DO list. That must be a great feeling!

Leave a Reply

