Whatever Weekend

It’s been a few days since my last post, but in reality, there hasn’t been much going on. 

Saturday morning, I took the Special Education Praxis exam to (fingers crossed) become a certified special education teacher. I will find out the results in about a month…a passing grade would be a great birthday present (my birthday is February 13th!)

Later, I worked from 4-9 and then watched a Lifetime movie with a friend.

Sunday, I did some errands, ran 7 miles, and hung out with Trav and my roomies.

My run was a great one, though.  Because it was soooo cold, I ran on the indoor track at the university.  I planned on heading to the treadmill when I got sick of the 200 meter track, but about 4.5 miles in, a friend joined me and made it easier to finish the seventh mile!

clip_image001

One thing I did actually take a picture of this weekend was the shirt that I made with the swimmers for our meet tomorrow.

2012-01-14_14-48-03_269

Tomorrow is our big rivalry meet with the neighboring district…wish us luck Smile

Tonight, I work from 4-8, but then I am getting in that pool! I haven’t decided on my workout yet, but I am aiming for something between 3000 and 4000.  We shall see how it goes!

Alright, not much to say! Hope everyone had a great weekend! I am off to spend my last day before classes relaxing and doing a whole lot of nothing! Though, I am going to start reading “Born to Run”.  I have heard awesome things!

I will eventually catch up on my blog reading… I feel so behind!

How was your weekend?!

Happy MLK Day!

13 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Life, Running, Weekend

13 responses to “Whatever Weekend

  1. you are doing awesome on your workouts! and you are going to swim at 8pm. I will be in bed at that time haha (hopefully!)
    good luck at your meet (bring underwear haha)

  2. Wowza, 3,000 or 4,000 yards.. you are back with a BANG!!!

  3. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog

    Good luck tomorrow with your meet! 🙂

  4. I got you girl-as far as nothing going on. I hate to blog about random crap that isn’t interesting. You are really throwing down those yards. Awesome job!

  5. Great job on the workouts Nikki! And of course, good luck at the meet tomorrow!

  6. thank you for your sweet comment!!
    heck yes to your awesome run this weekend! I hope you have a great week ahead of you!
    xoxo!

Leave a Reply

