Busy Bee

Howdy, y’all!

Yesterday was one of the LONGEST days of my life.  I worked from 6:30 – 10 a.m. at the rec center.  Then, I headed to job number two as a graduate assistant until 1. Next was a quick workout before I headed to swim practice until 5:30.  First class of the semester from 6:30-9:15 and then a meeting from 9:30 – 10:30.

Needless to say, I don’t even remember whether I showered at all and I barely remember squeezing in a dinner. It surely was a long one!

Today’s schedule isn’t looking much better in the length department.  Now that my classes have started back up, I no longer have very much night time relaxation in my future.  Today is work from 8 – 2, swim meet (which will at least make me happy Smile) until I have to leave early for class, and then class until 9:15.  Maybe she’ll let us slide out of there a tad bit early?  It would be nice because I have another 6:30 morning shift tomorrow!  Looks like today will be a rest day (which probably isn’t a bad thing considering the little spasm I started feeling in my shin…).

As a result of all of this craziness and my screwed up sleep schedule, my right eye has been giving me quite a show. Twitching like mad.  People probably think I have a crazy eye.  But seriously, people actually do think I am crazy.   I have this weird tendency where I think everyone thinks I am strange no matter what.  It’s like I am paranoid that everyone thinks I need to check into an insane asylum.  Maybe I do?

One thing getting me through all of this is trying this:

2012-01-19_08-11-39_226

I LOVE LUNA BARS.  I was soooo excited to try this amazing new flavor.  Did anyone ever know that pretzels are my FAVORITE food in the world? This new discovery of a bar was outstanding.  I really enjoyed it and definitely think that you should look into finding one (or a whole box) for yourself! The Clif company really knows what they are doing.  They seriously fuel my life on these busy days. I may have eaten either a big or mini Clif bar 4 times yesterday.  Normal, right?  I think that Clif should make a box with one of every type of bar.  I would pay good money for that Winking smile

Another thing that gets me through this hectic life is this picture:

Meet Tino.  He is soooo cute and wants you to vote for him.  I have known his family all of my life and know that they would really love for Tino to win! Peas click on this link and vote for Tino to win Parent’s magazines’ messy eater contest!  You can vote every day for this cutie if you’d like! Thanks Smile

Hope your schedules aren’t wearing you down already! I feel like I may drive myself to liking coffee…any suggestions on how to like coffee when you actually hate coffee? haha

Have a great day! Open-mouthed smile

9 Comments

Filed under Life

9 responses to “Busy Bee

  1. Whenever I’m stressed or tired, my eyelashes twitch like CRAZY! I cannot stand it!

  2. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog

    I thought I was busy yesterday, but clearly you were more busy than I was. I love days when I don’t really have to do anything and just relaxing.

    I agree with you that they should make cliff bar in every flavor and sell it in one box. I would buy that! I hate eating the same flavors everyday. It gets so boring.

  3. Ah a new Luna bar flavor, yay! And it looks so yummy!!!! I can’t wait to try it 🙂 I hope your schedule settles down a bit! And what a cutie pie!!!

  4. Wow you seriously are so busy! Holy smokes! I used to be addicted to pretzals-then I think I had them so frequently that I just got sick and tired of them (go figure). I love luna bars though-so this could be a way to rekindle my love for them. 😉

  5. i started drinking coffee w/ some hot chocolate in there. (starbucks in amazing! haha)
    HOpe your crazy days go by fast. but man. thats a busy day!

  6. dayglows

    oh my goodness you sound so busy! I hope the days are flying by!

    I need to find that Luna bar asap. Those are some of my favorite things!

  7. Wow, you sure have been busy!! I had a luna bar today – my current favorite flavor: chocolate dipped coconut! When my january challenge is over, I am definitely trying that new flavor! I’m totally with you on the one of every flavor box idea. I think they should also do more fun limited time flavors. I have so many clif bar flavor ideas, it’s ridiculous.

  8. Going to college and swimming in Seattle=I quickly fell in LOVE with coffee!! I started my love affair with soy latte’s then dove straight into large mugs of black Bold brew!
    I love being busy…but during the week is insane for me too now, I do not sit down from 6am-8pm, I even ate lunch while standing yesterday! I’m looking forward to sitting on my booty while studying today!!!
    have a great weekend girlie!
    xoxo!

  9. Wow, you are really really busy right now! Hope you have a chance this weekend to catch your breath and get ready for next week.

Leave a Reply

