That one time I had cake for dinner…

Today was a very nice day!

First of all, I didn’t even wake up until 9! I didn’t set an alarm and just slept until there was no sleep left in me.   It was amazing!

Eventually, I got out of bed, make a wrap with egg whites and cheese, and then headed to the gym.

A 4.5 miler and a lift later, it was time to get some homework done before heading to our senior swim meet.

The meet was a very emotional meet as the team is going to be losing a lot of great athletes and friends after the season comes to a close.

Here are a few pictures from the evening:

IMG_3603IMG_3609IMG_3612IMG_3613IMG_3621IMG_3625IMG_3633

Luckily I brought a change of clothes because in I went again this meet! Gotta love soaking wet clothes (especially khaki pants…)

And I won’t lie by saying that I had cake for dinner.  It was funfetti and boy oh boy was it delicious.  If only it was nutritious…

I am totally exhausted, though, and I have another long day ahead of me! Good night, sleep tight!

21 Comments

Filed under Life, Swimming

21 responses to “That one time I had cake for dinner…

  1. Funfetti is amazingly delicious. There’s nothing about it that is real – from the food coloring to the funfetti parts – and I think that’s what makes it oh-so special. Not to mention it calls up memories of childhood birthday parties! 🙂

  2. glad you brought a change of clothes! lookst like a great group of swimmers. And cake for dinner is TOTALLY acceptable 🙂

  3. Ha I am glad that you brought a change of clothes! Oh and didn’t you know that funfetti was healthy? I mean all of those colors have nutrients silly! 🙂 Funfetti is the best though, no question

  4. dayglows

    If you’re going to have cake for dinner it must be Funfetti. Why is that stuff so good? Your pictures made me miss high school swimming! I loved getting psyched up for districts and states and wearing really awesome tights during taper.

  5. AWe that looks like so much fun. I used to hate coaching the little kids at swim meets and not having enough clothes and getting them soaken wet. Ha-#swimcoachproblems.

  6. Cake for dinner sounds pretty awesome!

  7. Senior night always made me SO sad! Yay for sleeping in 🙂

  8. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog

    I had cake for breakfast today so no judgement here. 😉

  9. Cake is always a good choice…especially if it’s funfetti!!

  10. Hooray swim meet! The mascot is pretty funny haha. We used to write sooo much on each other at swim meets; “Eat My Bubbles” was a favorite lol

Leave a Reply

