Fun Survey Friday

I knew I would have plenty of great suggestions about coffee! I am going to try some of your suggestions from yesterday’s post soon! Smile

Are you all ready for the weekend? I know that I am.  I have been running around like a chicken with my head chopped off all week (as per usual…).

I don’t really have much thinking left in my head at this point, so I think a survey is in order.  More of a no brainer on my part.

This one was sent my way from Steph at Steph Snacks.  I love her blog and am jealous of her fabulous life in NYC.  Well, here goes!

Here are the “rules”:

#1: You must post these rules.
#2: Each person must post 11 things about themselves on their blog.
#3: Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.

11 Things About Me

  1. I have been told by many people that I am extremely random with what I say and think, and I lose my train of thought easily.  I think I may be slightly ADHD. 
  2. My dream is to visit all 50 states in my lifetime. So far I have 13 but I am 99% sure that I am going to California this summer!
  3. I know the words to more songs that I knew even existed.  I swear that there are songs I have never heard before but I still know the words.  If only I could memorize school work as easily.
  4. When I see others struggling, especially students and children, I want to reach out, grab them, and keep them close to me forever.  I hate seeing others going through hard times.  I think I often care more for others than I care about myself.
  5. If my life allowed, I would wear sweatpants all of the time.  No doubt about that one.  When I was in high school I actually did that.
  6. My favorite color is purple.  I just love it!
  7. My mom used to work at a library when I was growing up.  I used to read so many books, and I still love reading to this day.  I used to read every Arthur the Aardvark chapter book.  One time, I found a missing period in the book, wrote to Marc Brown, and got Arthur stickers and a letter in return!
  8. I have a huge weak spot for animals.
  9. I could go to the movies everyday.  I love movie theaters and just watching movies in general. 
  10. I really enjoy sleeping with socks on, but I cannot stand when one sock gets kicked off in the middle of the night.
  11. If there was a swimming stroke involving breaststroke arms and a butterfly kick, I might be an Olympian.

My answer’s to Steph’s questions:

  1. What nick name’s do you have? I guess I am really easy to pick on because I have a ton of nicknames.  Well, Nikki is short for Nicole in the first place.  I get Nik, Nichoch, Pickle, Pickle Butt, Shingles, Shadow, Peanut, and the list goes on an on…
  2. What is your favorite dessert? Rice krispie treats!
  3. Would you prefer a mani/pedi or a massage? I have never had a professional massage but I am sure I would MUCH rather have that!
  4. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?  Somewhere warm year round.  Most likely Florida because I am never disappointed when I visit there! (This picture is from last year’s swimming training trip…I would much rather have a sandman than a snowman!)100_0329
  5. How do you relax?  Sitting on the couch doing absolutely nothing!
  6. Which food could you eat for the rest of your life? Pretzels! They are my favorite food ever!
  7. Do you keep a diary or journal of any sort? Does this blog count? Winking smile I don’t really keep anything other than this, though I used to in high school!
  8. How many cups of coffee do you have per day? How appropriate considering my recent calling to coffee! I have been having about a cup a day for the past few days!
  9. What are some songs you are currently working out to?  I haven’t updated my Ipod in FOREVER! I always listen to it on shuffle but mostly skip all songs except Something Corporate, Never Shout Never, Ben Folds, The Format, and Jack’s Mannequin.  Some would say I listen to strange music.  Matches my strange personality Smile  Let’s just say I am obsessed with Nate Ruess: and Andrew McMahon (especially during his SoCo days as shown in this video):
  10. What is an ideal Saturday night for you? Relaxing! I am so crazy throughout the week that I live to do nothing all weekend.  Ideally, a dinner and movie date would be perfect! Or sitting around and doing nothing at all with my family (who I miss dearly!)
  11. Do you prefer to read a book or on a kindle/ipad/some sort of gadget? It depends on what I am doing! At the gym, I only read printed books or magazines.  But I do have a Kindle to read in bed and such!

Questions for those tagged:

  1. What’s your favorite home workout?
  2. What type of food do you feel best describes you? Why?
  3. What are some of your staple refrigerator items?
  4. What is the last movie you went to see?
  5. If you could have a superpower, what would you want?
  6. How would you describe yourself in three words?
  7. What’s your favorite spice?
  8. Are you still friends with your best friends from when you were growing up?
  9. Would you rather be really hot or really cold?
  10. Do you have a favorite piece of artwork? Painting/portrait/sculpture, etc?
  11. What is your favorite sport to watch, if any?

Here’s who I would like to know more about! But feel free to fill it out if you wish, I love learning more about those in the bloggy world Smile

Kristen @ Livin’ Life in Louie

Tessa @ Amazing Asset

Jess @ A Taste of Confidence

Jamie @ Stuck Outside the Box

Allie @ Allie’s Life

Hollie @ Fueled by LOLZ

Hope you all fill it out! I love finding out interesting tidbits about ya!

Happy weekend! I don’t know if I will check in or not before the new week rolls around.  Tonight we are going Ice Fest…Hope to have some pics to show you after! Smile

15 Comments

Filed under Survey

15 responses to “Fun Survey Friday

  1. Thanks for tagging me! I have been loving movies lately, too! I need more $ haha.

  2. hey hey thanks for the tag! I really need to catch up on blog reading – I’ve been AWOL this entire month from both reading and posting! Florida sounds awesome. I want to live in a warm place too 🙂

  3. YAY I love it! I’ll have to do this eventually. Anyways-I cannot read anything on my ipad or kindle. I’ll get way to sick. I just don’t focus reading school related things on the computer. Blogs though, obviously I can.

  4. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog

    I love arthur as a kid but I watched the show more than reading the book. Haha. I would wear sweat pants all day long too because it’s just so comfortable but dressing up sometimes is fun too. 🙂

  5. Purple is my favorite color too! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Fun Survey Friday «

  7. butterfly kick breaststroke pull is the most awesome drill. ever. lol. especially with fins.

  8. Oh I so wish I could memorize school stuff as easy I could music! That would make things so much easier 🙂

  9. LOVE! I got tagged in this too. Hopefully I will get mine done before the weekend is over 😀

  10. Oooh yay so happy you filled out the survey! I used to LOVE Arthur books when I was little–and my sister loved Arthur and DW so much that she had both dolls 🙂 so cute.

  11. I just got back from the library a little bit ago- I go there ALL THE TIME and loove reading!

  12. I also believe I have ADHD to a degree…and am obsessed with reading…when I have time.

  13. And thank you for the Birthday wishes! 🙂

  14. Pingback: Compilation of Firsts | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

