Ice Fest!

This weekend was a really nice relaxing time spent with Travis, family, and friends.  Sounds like the best kind of weekend to me Smile

Friday night, we headed to the local Ice Fest and dinner with our favorite Shippensburg family Winking smile

IMG_3654

At Ice Fest, we walked around downtown Chambersburg and looked at different ice sculptures.

Here are some of our favorites!

IMG_3650

IMG_3653

I wonder who the lucky person will be to get that frozen dollar?!

IMG_3662

IMG_3674

How could I forget the hot chocolate??

IMG_3657

And the ice slide!

IMG_3670

We also got to see some ice carving in action!

IMG_3676

That was just the start of the weekend, though. Saturday, I headed to Trav’s house just to hang out.  We went to Texas Roadhouse, watched I Am Number Four, and went out to lunch for his grandma’s 88th birthday! I love spending time with his family, and definitely had a great weekend!

When I got home, I cooked up some food to help make my weekend a little less hectic.  I made some chicken, some noodles, and some baked pumpkin oatmeal.  After, I popped them into the fridge to pull out when needed!

IMG_3679

Hopefully Sunday night cooking can be a regular thing to make me a less stressed throughout my busy weeks!

How was your weekend?!

8 Comments

Filed under Food, Life, Traveling, Weekend

8 responses to “Ice Fest!

  1. loved the pictures of the ice sulptures! my weekend included basketball game, church, getting the bathroom (simi)fixed, and trivia night

  2. Those ice sculptures look awesome! I’m glad you had a good weekend!

  3. dayglows

    That looks like fun! Those ice sculptures are really cool and baked oatmeal is the best! My “food prep” consisted of making pb&j for tomorrow.

  4. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes

    I want to go to an ice fest!!

  5. Those are seriously awesome. When I went on a cruise they had a lot of ice sculptures and they blew my mind. I wish Potsdam was as cool!

  6. Wow, that is just amazing what they can do with ice! I love the diamond ring. Talk about bling!! 🙂

  7. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog

    Those ice sculptures look amazing! Sounds like you had a great weekend!

  8. Pingback: Natures Ice Carving | Living Life in Glorious Colour

Leave a Reply

