Capitol Couture

Ok, I won’t lie.  I was overly excited when I opened my inbox to a message from Seneca Crane. 

image

If you know who that is, give  yourself a round of applause.  You have made me happy. Smile

For those of you who are not Hunger Games fanatics, you are crazy. Go. Read. The. Books.  I read them last January and seriously read them all in less than a week.  I could not put them down!

Now back to the email. 

image

The message directed me to Panem’s fashion website.  The site is definitely well-equipped with pictures of Effie and some Panem inspired clothing.

image

Let’s just say that I spent too much time on this page than was necessary.  I’ll call this “when random emails make me lose any productivity I may have had.”

Or it could also be considered “when my brain is so fried that it will take any excuse to do something that requires no real thought.”

The whole website and email experience made me sooooo excited for the Hunger Games movie to come out.  I feel as though if I had a few more hours every day I would reread the books.  Maybe some extra time will pop up in the future.  A girl can dream.

I also want to see Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close.  Maybe this weekend?! Has anyone seen it?

Well, that’s all for now.  I am super tired and just want to hit the hay! Good night, all!

Are you a Hunger Games fanatic?

Are there any movies that you would like to see?

8 Comments

Filed under Life

8 responses to “Capitol Couture

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Haha! Believe it or not, I read the first book and still haven’t started the second. Will just got it for me for my birthday though– so it’s lookin’ hopeful!

    We shall seeee

  2. I have read one of the hunger games but I honestly wasn’t as obsessed as I thought I would be. I want to look at that website though oh my goshh.

  3. Just started The Hunger Games yesterday…!!! Loving it! Am off to that website haha

  4. Hmmm…I may have to read these 😀 I really want to see that movie too! I love Tom Hanks.

  5. Oh my goodness, I am so going to check out that website right now! I loved the Hunger Games trilogy!

  6. B

    I just read the books last week and OMG I can’t wait for the movies! I was hooked. The only reason I stopped reading was because I needed sleep and to go to work.

  7. i just finished the last book last night- what did you think about the third book? I loved it, but some parts I wasnt a fan of

  8. That is so awesome! I LOVED The Hunger Games, before everyone became obsessed with them! I cannot wait for the movie and hope that it is just as good as the series!

Leave a Reply

