WIAW Returns

Well, as I mentioned yesterday and the other day, I have cooked many of my meals for the week in order to save time, money, and to keep processed and frozen meals out of my routine.

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons, I would like to reintroduce What I Ate Wednesday to Life After Swimming.

Today, I will show you a random assortment of things I have been enjoying this week!

2012-01-30_11-55-33_760

Grilled chicken caesar wrap, grapes, and string cheese!

IMG_3681[1]

Treat to myself! Couldn’t resist them at the store Winking smile

2012-01-31_08-02-59_567

Baked pumpkin oatmeal

IMG_3682[1]

Lots of fruit! Gotta keep the vitamin C levels high during sick season!

2012-01-31_12-00-26_37

Spaghetti for lunch thanks to the noodles I made for the week!

IMG_3680[1]

Salad with corn, tuna cooked on the stove, pepper, cucumber, and a BBQ sauce drizzle for dressing

IMG_3685[1]

Another salad, this time with a toasted tortilla, cheddar, and catalina plus the veggies!

2012-02-01_09-05-43_540

Oatmeal that my boss made for me! He made oatmeal with the same ingredients as McDonald’s fruit oatmeal.  Mighty tasty and better for you than their version!

IMG_3691[1]

Protein cookies via Brittany…I used chunky PB and didn’t have chocolate chips, though.  They are mighty tasty!  Though my pictures don’t do anything justice haha Smile

Let’s just say, I have really been enjoying what I have been eating.  And I also feel as though I am realizing that cooking doesn’t have to take hours.  It can be fast and painless, just as easy as heating something up is! I will definitely be indulging in Sunday stock-ups more often! 

What’s your favorite thing that you’ve had lately? I’m not gonna lie, that Reese’s egg really hit the spot!

Alright, I am off to enjoy this beautiful FEBRUARY weather! Hopefully it’s this nice on my birthday…usually I have two feet of snow instead!

17 Comments

Filed under Food, WIAW

17 responses to “WIAW Returns

  1. My favorite new thing: I just tried black rice salad for the first time! So good… you should check it out eyechow.com

  2. BBQ sauce over tuna? ohmygosh i’m intrigued!!!! I have got to try that out! Welcome back to the party Nikki!! xoxo

  3. I am glad you did this again Nikki! Those Reeses are the BEST! They have so much more peanut butter in them, aka the best part 🙂

  4. what is the baked pumpkin oatmeal? A cookie? breakfast? Im intrigued! haha

  5. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog

    Love all of your eats. They all look so tasty! That tuna salad with corn look delicious. the best thing I ate this week so far is the blueberry cake that I made again today. So good.

  6. Yummy! Everything looks so delicious, especially the Reese’s egg! I might have to try those protein cookie things, and BBQ on tuna?! Looks like I’ll be experimenting in my kitchen! Great post!

  7. My favorite thing lately was definitely a munchkin I had today. I haven’t had one in forever! I forgot how much I liked glazed donuts. The protein cookies you made sound awesome. I love getting in some protein in a carb like snack. I’m much more likely to reach for a cookie than any other protein rich food!

  8. omg. i hadn’t even thought yet about easter candy much less my all time favorite the reeses peanut butter egg. so craving one now along with cadberry eggs. oh man.

  9. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’m glad you liked the protein cookies 🙂 It’s really interesting, because a few people have made them with a wide variety of nut butters and each of them come out so differently! It only gets me thinking about how amazing they’d be with Sunbutter… 😀

  10. Wow I really need to start preparing food beforehand seriously. Then I wouldn’t eat all that processed crap like you said! Good call and your food looks awesome!

  11. I love BBQ sauce as salad dressing too!

  12. LOVE the Sunday stock up and that your boss made you oats!!
    I have to prep on Sundays or I end up spending way too much $ on Whole Foods hot bar…I portion everything out into grab-in-go containers, otherwise I forget all the food and end up running on hungry. (literally!)
    I hope you have a great Thursday!
    xoxo!

Leave a Reply

