RIP Penny :(

Today was a sad, sad day for me. 

Not only was it the last pasta dinner for the high school swim season, but I also had a loss in the family.

My hamster, Penny, passed away.

She was a great hamster, and she survived many falls in her day.  One of those falls was due to a little rascal cat named Geno.

2011-10-19_09-48-33_885

We got her 11/11/09, so she lived quite a long life in hamster world.

100_3234

She had a car, a see-saw, and lived the life of luxury in hamster world.

100_3244

100_3295

100_3055

RIP Penny! We love you and we hope you find love in hamster heaven!!

Travis had her at his house, but there was a burial today. Sad smile

Well, I am off to bike my sorrows away! I grow quite attached to my animals!

Good night!

9 Comments

Filed under Life

9 responses to “RIP Penny :(

  1. Oh I am so sorry!!! 😦 Animals are so special, whatever kind they are. Give your other animals a big hug tonight.

  2. kristen @ livinlifeinlouie

    we had hamsters as kids. The funny thing is when they would escape, we would find them in the ducts all covered in dusts haha

  3. Awe sorry to hear girl. I know how tough it can be. 😦

  4. Sorry to hear about your loss 😦

  5. Awww noo I am so sorry for your loss 😦 RIP Penny

  6. Sooo sorry to hear about Penny, Nikki!

  7. I’m so sorry about Penny!

  8. Aww sad day. 😦 I’m so sorry!

Leave a Reply

