Happy Birthday, Travis

Ok, time to put the sadness of Penny behind us, because it’s time to CELEBRATE!

Today is Trav’s 23rd birthday! YAYY!!! He’s officially older than me (until Monday! Winking smile).

For those of you who don’t know, here’s a little about us.  We met within the first few weeks of freshman year of college, and for a while we did the whole just friends thing.

But it didn’t take us long to be “official”, Facebook and all. We’ve been together for practically 4 years and have celebrated quite a few birthdays together along the way!

Here’s his birthday freshman year:

100_2461

And our dual birthday celebration thanks to our great friends:

100_2497

100_2501

Sophomore year, I sent him on a treasure hunt around campus that ended for dinner at TGIFridays.  I went all out, pirate style and all! (Hehehe)

100_0583

100_0575

Junior year, we turned 21! I wasn’t able to capture his birthday because I am younger, but I have a good shot from when my parents took us out to eat!

100_3341

That was a gingerbread martini.  And it was disgusting. But then again, I really don’t like alcohol.

Andddd last year, I had mono.  No celebrations occurred! Oh, well.

You’ll have to wait until tomorrow for more on this year’s celebration Smile  Let’s just say, there’s a nice little pile of presents waiting for him to open!

Ohhhh in other news.  Today, I was contacted because I won tickets to a Jack’s Mannequin concert this Saturday.  If you weren’t aware, that’s my ALL-TIME favorite band.  Butttt I can’t go because I have to coach a swim meet that will make it so that I can’t get to the concert on time.  You have no idea how bummed I am. Seriously, I have seen them a handful of times, but would have loved to see them again! I did give them to a friend to use, so hopefully he doesn’t rub it in my face tooooo bad haha.

Well, I am off to bed early tonight for an early morning wake up call.  I have to work for a little early in the morning, then coaching, and then birthday celebrating Smile!

Happy weekend!!!! YAYYY for tomorrow being Friday!

5 Comments

Filed under Friends

5 responses to “Happy Birthday, Travis

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Aw! Happy birthday to Travis! I love the scavenger hunt idea– what kinds of missions did you send him on? I might just recreate this for Will 😉

  2. So sorry to hear about your little Penny 😦 She’s hanging with my Horatio right now! (don’t worry, he was a big guy but he was a gentle big guy) 😀

    Happy Birthday Travis!!!!

  3. kristen @ livinlifeinlouie

    happy birthday travis!

  4. dayglows

    Happy birthday Travis! and a happy early birthday to you too, Nikki! You guys are so cute!

  5. AWEE! How exciting! That sounds like my ex. We started dating within a month of freshman year and I dated him until last May. Glad you guys celebrated well!

Leave a Reply

