Busy as Usual

Hello there! Sorry if my blogs have been boring, pointless, and even nonexistent lately…life has gotten the better of me once again.

Life goes a little like this:

  • Work 6:30 – 10 a.m. at the campus gym
  • Work 10 – 2 at my grad assistantship
  • Walk Rex
  • Coach 2:45ish – 5ish
  • Squeeze in a workout? (yesterday was 20 minute on demand thing)
  • Eat dinner
  • Shower
  • Class 6:30 – 9:15
  • Take my hip meds
  • Get a little loopy
  • Pass out
  • 6 a.m. wake up and repeat!

I love coaching and all, but once it is over, the amount of free time that will open up is going to be amazing. But, I will miss the kiddos. If you can consider high schoolers kiddos haha. Sometimes the act like it ;), but then again, so do I.

I am just waiting for Sunday to roll around for some relaxation time. Saturday will be another long swim meet day!

Yesterday, I enjoyed one of my favorite random food combinations as part of my dinner:

Corn, applesauce, and cinnamon sprinkled on top

Don’t knock it until you’ve tried it! haha

And today, I tried a new to me Clif Bar: Black Cherry Almond. Not my favorite (nothing beats gingerbread) but still delicious as usual!

I also discovered what I would consider PowerPoint on steroids. If you have to do any presentations, I think you should check out Prezi. Here’s a sample presentation. They’re awesome.

Here are some random animal pictures as of late.

Rex being all cute

Crazy eyes Geno hiding behind the door to stay away from crazy dog!

Oh, and one last random thing:

Check out this post: Go ahead, play with your food! I seriously love it and theCHIVE!

Keep calm, and chive on 🙂

Have you ever used Prezi?

What’s your favorite food combination?

13 Comments

Filed under Food, Life

13 responses to “Busy as Usual

  1. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog

    I love random food combo. Sometimes they are the best one! My favorite food combo is definitely blueberry and lemon. they taste amazing together!

  2. kristen @ livinlifeinlouie

    I love mashed pototoes and corn! my family thinks Im crazy- oh well!

  3. Steve davis

    I saw Prezi used recently, and it is really impressive. Unfortunately, our IT guys won’t allow it on our computers.

  4. Wow you are so BUSY! I don’t think I could ever be that busy! Way to be haha. And the applesauce + corn + cinnamon combo sounds kinda good right now 😀

  5. Some of the teachers that I work with use Prezi! I haven’t experimented with it yet myself, but I definitely plan to “learn” it over the summer!

  6. Wow! That is a really random food combination! Granted a girl at work today told me that she was having refried beans with chopped up hotdogs for dinner tonight. Maybe I need to be a little more adventurous with mixing my foods, haha!

  7. dayglows

    Wow you really are busy! I actually don’t think the corn/applesauce/cinnamon combo sounds too bad. Not sure where you came up with it though. I don’t really have any weird food combinations that I can think of. I do tend to put hot sauce or barbecue sauce on just about everything though!

  8. Busy busy busy! Don’t know how you find time to squeeze in blogging at all.

Leave a Reply

