Fitness Friday!

Well, as I sit here and listen to the streaming of fun.’s new album “Some Nights”, I decided I give you a little look at some of the workouts I have been doing this week. Since I can’t run or elliptical because of the hip tendonitis, I have been doing a lot of quicker home workouts as to not overdo it.

I have discovered through a friend some nice at home youtube workoutsTiffany Rothe totally kicked my butt last night (Thanks, Rach, for the website! Smile).  I did three of her ten minutes videos, and I definitely got a great strength workout in with a bit of cardio! Just what I was looking for!

Here’s one that I really liked for core!

 

I also have been doing some On Demand workouts that are quick and fit into my hectic schedule.

There was also a swim in there at some point, though it may have been last week….but hey, better late than never!

Here’s what I did:

  • 1000 warm-up : 400 swim, 300 pull, 200 kick, 100 swim
  • 16 x 25 on :30 (4 x 1 drill, 2 easy, 1 build)
  • 8 x 100 on 1:35 rotating fast 25 throughout
  • 4 x (2 x 25 on :30, 2 x 50 on 1:00, 2 x 75 on 1:20 — 1 hard, 1 easy for each
  • Super 500 kick (25/50/25, 75/25, 50/50, 25/75, 25/50/25) :35 base per 25
  • 400 cool down

Total: 4300 yards

Today was a 40 minute home spin session with a little dog walking mixed in.

Now, I am off to a meeting, swim practice, and then a long weekend with Travis.  He doesn’t have to teach Monday since the schools are closed for President’s Day, so other than the meet I have to coach tomorrow, I am seeing a lot of relaxing happening.

And we are definitely watching this:

IMG_3754

I love Joseph Gordon-Levitt.  Travis knows that he is one of the few people on my “list”, along with Andrew McMahon and Ryan Gosling. They are seriously my favorite famous peeps out there, as well as Zooey Deschanel.  If it bothered Trav that I have a mild obsession with Joseph Gordon-Levitt, I don’t think he would have sent me the movie. He’s the best.

Well, hasta luego! Have a great weekend!

Oh ya, be sure to check out FLOW (Fitness Loves of the Week) on Lindsay’s blog! Some great fitness ideas for all Smile

6 Comments

Filed under Cycling, Swimming, Weekend

6 responses to “Fitness Friday!

  1. First,I want to do that video. I literally watched the first five minutes and I was like how the **** does she move her hips like that. BAHAHA. Anyways-50/50 is a legit awesome movie. You won’t regret it.

  2. Ha goodness impressive! Great job on the swim too! Perhaps one of these days I will get back into it haaaa

  3. Rachel

    This is the one that killed me!!!

  4. kristen @ livinlifeinlouie

    thanks for sharing the core workout and lindsay’s blog! I defiantly need more strength training ideas! Hope your hip is feeling better 🙂

  5. How awesome that you are still working out through the tendinitis! Props to you 🙂 Also, yay for swimming! I hope you have a great rest of the weekend.

Leave a Reply

