Lazy Pants Weekend

I did about 5 things this weekend: go to Target, eat an abundance of pretzels, do my hip stretches, write an annotated bibliography, and watch movies with Trav and his family.

And in the end, I am quite alright with it.

My favorite find from Target:

2012-02-26_21-47-16_697

JUSTIN’S NUT BUTTER! I have not seen it around these parts before at all! They have a nice stock of the little packets! YES! Score!  Totally bringing one with some oatmeal for breakfast at work tomorrow. I love looking forward to food Smile. Total fat kid.

My annotated bibliography wasn’t too bad and it also made me not totally useless this weekend.  Every other second of the weekend was pretty much consumed by movie after movie.

Here’s just a taste of what was watched:

  • Cedar Rapids
  • Hope Floats
  • happythankyoumoreplease
  • Hall Pass
  • Lion King
  • Aladdin

I love me some Disney classics.  And I really enjoyed happythankyoumoreplease.  Never really heard of it before, but we gave it a shot anyway.  Gotta love finding new movies OnDemand!

Travis and I realized that Jim Cummings may be the reason that seriously every Disney movie is incredible.  He is a voice of a character in seriously everything! He’s Ed, the crazy hyena, in the Lion King. 

He’s one of Jasmine’s guards, Razoul, in Aladdin. 

He’s Pooh, Tigger, and Eeyore in different Winnie the Pooh shows and movies. 

I most recognize his voice as Pete, the mean next door neighbor, in Goof Troop. 

Seriously, this guy has been in 369 voice character parts in movies, shows, and games.  How crazy! I didn’t even know he existed, but now that I do, I realize how many things I have watched that he has been a voice in! Craziness!

We also watched hockey, too.  Pens kicked serious butt this weekend. HECK YES!

Well, doing a lot of nothing has made me pretty sleepy! It’s off to bed for me! Gotta rest up for the last week of swim practice! Ready to see the swimmers kick some butt at their district meet this coming weekend!

How was your weekend?!

12 Comments

Filed under Food, Life, Weekend

12 responses to “Lazy Pants Weekend

  1. Wow, Jim Cummings is quite the man! I had no idea those characters were all the same voice!

  2. HA-I did about 5 this weekend as well and none of them were productive….go figure. Anyways-I wish we had a target up here (though I’d probably go broke in the process of getting one ;)).

  3. I’ve picked up a few of those Justin’s nut butter packets at Target, too! All of the flavors are really good, but I can’t bring myself to spend the money on an entire jar. They’re like $9.00 at my Target!

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Get ready– if Target has the little packets, they should be getting the full size containers too. Mine sells them by the jar and I need to refrain from looking at that corner of the nut butter selection. I grab my Sunbutter and GO!

  5. I freaking love Disney movies!

  6. This sounds like a pretty fantastic weekend if you ask me. I mean Aladdin and Lion King were on ABC last night, now in the heck could I NOT watch them?! Yeah that’s what I though 😉

  7. I ❤ lazy weekends AND Justin's Nut Butters! Nom 🙂

    My weekend was spent learning about Spinning and studying for a Spanish test….. I hope this upcoming weekend is much more exciting :p

  8. Looove Disney movies! I need a weekend like this soon.

Leave a Reply

