WIAW!!!!

Here we go again! Another great What I Ate Wednesday party! Hats off to Jenn!!

This is just the things that I have remembered to capture on camera this week! All vegan and all delicious! Smile  Tried to get as many veggies as possible since WIAW has gone green!  At least all of my favorite fruits are green! Winking smile

IMG_3818

Fruit!

2012-02-29_08-05-49_294

Apple cinnamon and flax oatmeal

IMG_3834

Salad with spinach mix, corn, pickles, pepper, cucumber, and “chik’n” with some red wine vinegar

2012-02-29_11-58-11_597

Good old pb&j

IMG_3833

Pop cake with peanut butter

2012-02-29_17-21-02_802

Daiya mozzarella and pizza sauce quesadilla

2012-02-29_13-06-30_573

My favorite apples – Granny Smith!

All of the yummy food has made up for the fact that my feet were soaking wet all day long.  I guess I should have checked the weather report before work this morning…it wasn’t raining when I left!! Guess moccasins weren’t the best idea…

2012-02-29_10-06-07_256

Another quick side note: I got the ok from my doctor to start light ellipticalling and biking! YAY!

Alright, off to class!

What was the best thing you ate this week?!

8 Comments

Filed under Food, Life, WIAW

8 responses to “WIAW!!!!

  1. I really need grapes now. Badly! I know that’s a random take from your post haha

  2. i love stuffing tortillas with cheese and marinara sauce! quicker and healthier than making frozen pizza 🙂

    best thing i ate this week was probably kodiak cakes with a crapton of barney butter and pure maple syrup in honor of national pancake day. i was mmming through the whole stack of pancakes!

  3. caloricandcrazy

    that oatmeal looks REALLY good right now…

  4. kristen@livinlifeinlouie

    yea for getting back to biking and elliptically….(?) haha anyway! so glad, hope the hip is getting TONS better!
    that salad looks delicious! do you find that others can make salads better? I also feel restaurant salads are a million times better….oh well

  5. Classic PB & J never gets old! Love it, looks really yummy! Happy WIAW!

  6. Nice work girl! Those eats all look fantastic! I’m really cold and that oatmeal is calling my name. 😉

  7. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog

    That’s great that you can do some light elliptical! All of your eats looks great. Have a wonderful day. 🙂

  8. LOL to your poor shoes 😉 my sister has those in dark brown, I think from Target? —> best store ever? Probably. 😉

    Yay for being able to elliptical and bike :)! So happy for ya!

Leave a Reply

