March Madness

Cliché title, right? But seriously, March is a great month and is going to be awesome! Here’s why:

First, I am less than a week away from spring break.  On Friday, I am heading to my sister’s house for a short weekend getaway with my sister and cousin. 

From my sister’s house, I am heading to my house for A WHOLE WEEK.  I haven’t been home for a whole week in over a year.  I would have to say it was Christmas break last year that I was home for that long.  Let me just say, it is going to be SO nice to spend a week in my comfy surroundings.  Here’s a few things that I miss about home:

IMG_3292

My cozy bed

IMG_3293

My desk with all of the things that have been in my room and make it feel like “my space”

IMG_3298

My miniature desk…aka the coolest high school graduation gift ever! Smile

IMG_3314

My poochie

IMG_1082

And, of course, my family

Looking past spring break, though, I also have another exciting thing on the agenda: a weekend getaway to NYC.  My sister and I go there every year for our birthdays in February, but this year we pushed it back a bit.  Hopefully we have better weather than we have had in the past.  Look at how much snow we had two years ago:

100_3418

One time, our bus stopped running because of weather and we were trapped in NYC.  Also, this way, we get to see the Newsies!! AHHHHH I LOVE NEWSIES! It is just opening on Broadway in March. EEK.

I am so excited for everything this month, and I can’t wait to see how it all turns out Smile

What do you have to look forward to this month? Anything exciting to break up the monotony?

7 Comments

Filed under Family, Life, Traveling

7 responses to “March Madness

  1. I’m heading home to my parent’s house next week too and I can’t wait to be home for a whole week. Hope you enjoy your time with family!

  2. Awe YAY! My spring break is coming up soon too-I cannot wait! Glda you are so excited too!

  3. It must be so exciting to go home after that long away! Your dog is so cute!

    I’m looking forward to next weekend… my husband & I always go to Baltimore this time of year to visit with his sister & her husband!

  4. Ahhhh I want to see Newsies!!! Enjoy your time with your family Nikki, I know you will 🙂

  5. march sounds awesome!!!! I dont have much to look forward to, but thats ok. It will be a busy one. I absolutely LOVE the newies movie, but have never seen the musical. maybe some day!

  6. What an exciting month! I love going back to my parents’ house, too 🙂 Enjoy NYC—my home 😀

  7. Aww yay for going home for a week! That will be SO exciting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

