Lovely Day

Today was a good day.  I worked in the early morning, then worked out and was done by 11.  Physical therapy this afternoon, and then the only other thing on the agenda was coaching Special Olympics.

If I haven’t mentioned it before, I am a volunteer coach for the Special Olympics swim team in our area.  I LOVE coaching them.  They are so much fun to work with and make me laugh each week.  We also have a swim meet against student athletes each year.  The picture below has S.O. athletes, university athletes, and volunteers pictured.  (I am on the far left in stripes).

I know it’s not the best picture, but you get the idea.  The practice definitely brightens my Tuesdays!

After coaching, I headed to make some puzzles Smile

IMG_3864

GIANT PUZZLES! Smile

While I was relaxing today, I did come across a youtuber who I think I could listen to for DAYS! His name is Rod Pires, his voice is perfect, and he covers so many songs from all of my favorite bands. 

Check him out Smile

How was your Tuesday?!

5 Comments

Filed under Life, Music

5 responses to “Lovely Day

  1. Love the group picture of all of you guys! Those puzzles are HUGE! I like the firetruck the best I think. Hope PT went well!

  2. I used to volunteer coach for special Olympics too and I loved it. That puzzle is so big! Ha-I seriously think I only have the attention span to do a 10 piece puzzle.

  3. I really admire your talent towards helping people with special needs. My sister goes to school at Drexel University and majors in Education for people with special needs — it’s astounding. I could never do this, you really need to have talent for a career like this.

  4. found your blog through peasandcrayons, and I just HAD to comment on this post because i LOVE walking through hell by say anything!! ❤

  5. wow he has amazing voice! Also I admire you that you coach special olympics.

Leave a Reply

