My First Giveaway!

Howdy, everyone!

I have never done a giveaway, but I have been approached with an opportunity, and I definitely felt as though this would be a good one for you all to enjoy!

I know many of my readers use Daily Mile and Sparkpeople, and I also have used Daily Feats as well.  The site that offered to help host a giveaway is similar to these sites and is called SlimKicker.

SlimKicker is a motivating, healthy living website that is pretty cool.  It is set up like a game, and members level up as they continue through the healthy living goal setting journey.  It allows you to log food intake and exercise as well as participate in challenges.

image

The SlimKicker website can be very motivating for those who are looking to live a healthy lifestyle, and it can be used to “keep you in check” when life may get a little hectic.

Another way to keep in check? A digital kitchen scale! I know that I personally just kind of eyeball things that I use…such as chicken.  Am I really eating 3 ounces? I have no idea!

SlimKicker has offered to give one of my readers a digital kitchen scale for answering the following question:

How do you motivate yourself to stay fit and eat healthfully?

Post your answer in the comment section!

For another chance to win, you can tweet about the giveaway and include @lifeafterswim and @slimkicker.  Leave a separate comment if you choose to do this one!

The giveaway will end Friday, March 16th in the morning, and the winner will be announced Friday afternoon or evening.  The winner will be chosen at random! I know that I personally would love a digital kitchen scale…maybe I’ll enter, too Winking smile! Just kidding! Good luck to you!

26 Comments

Filed under Giveaway

26 responses to “My First Giveaway!

  1. What a cool giveaway! I keep myself motivated because I know how easy it is to fall into unhealthy patterns. My husband and I keep each other accountable. 🙂

  2. This is an awesome giveaway! A digital scale is one of the few kitchen gadgets I don’t have!

    I motivate myself by reminding myself how much better I feel after a workout & after fueling my body with healthy foods!

  3. Rachel

    I keep track of my workouts and only buy healthy food (so I don’t have any junk food in my apt.)…

  4. Cool! I motivate myself by signing up for different races… if I know I have one coming up, I’ll work towards it!

    jfong1130 at yahoo dot com

  5. Ah! I’ve been dying for a digital scale!
    I motivate myself by posting my training schedule on my wall AND in my calendar every day. That and I think that I’m literally addicted to exercise. It lessens my stress levels for the day so the promise of sanity is a pretty good motivator 🙂

  6. Oh my goodness have I been dying for a digital scale! I try and stay healthy by monitoring my portion sizes and seeing what correlates to what I best need for exercise ya know? If I’m doing a hard lifting session-maybe more protein…more cardio=more carbs.

  7. thepricklypinecone

    Well I never go shopping hungry so my cupboards no longer contain any junk food which helps a lot! I also keep my exercise bike right next to the couch and if I watch TV I have to cycle through at least half of the show. I am slowly and steadily losing weight!

  8. Amy M

    I motivate myself by thinking of the long-term benefits my body will reap if I exercise and eat healthy. Short-term pain for long-term gain!

  9. Janice

    I motivate myself by all the cute clothes…. can’t look cute with those love handles

  10. Wen

    I try to eat two pieces of fruit everyday to maintain my weight. If not, the aches and pain will come and visit 😦

  11. Nell

    I motivate myself by making scrapbooks of perfect bodies:P And I exercise 1,5 hours on the treadmill daily! I would love to win this scale because my mom broke the one we had:( 😀 thank you for the chance, and good luck to you guys 🙂

  12. Leonora B.

    My main motivation is tumblr! I love workout blogs, seeing other people fighting and keep running.. 🙂

    Awesome giveaway, I would really need a digi scale=)

  13. Eva

    I only buy healthy food and do not eat any meat. I fast twice a month to lose all the junk from my body, oh and I drink 2+ litres of water, daily! Believe me, it IS really important to do!

    Good luck to everyone, xo!

  14. I honestly motivate myself by trying to stock up on (mostly) healthy items at the super market and reading health food blogs for inspiration!

  15. I try to stock the kitchen w/ healthy foods. I also try to read blogs that have a healthier twist, but still enjoy their sweets!~

  16. Tori

    I motivate myself but remembering how hard it is to get up in the morning after a few days of being lazy, and by remembering how unhappy my body feels when I don’t feed it good nutrients!

  17. Claire

    I just have to think about how much better I will feel in the end!

  18. Sarah

    I motivate myself by looking up fun but healthy recipes

  19. Dita

    I motivate myself with eating something delicious twice a week – and no more than that!

  20. Pingback: WIAW At Home! | life after swimming

  21. Pingback: Sweet Potato Black Bean Burgers | life after swimming

  22. fairyhealthylife

    I keep motivated by staying informed, changing my workouts and remembering how it felt to be unhealthy! 🙂

  23. A kitchen scale is one of those things that I have been needing but haven’t gotten so I’d love to win!

  24. Yay for awesome giveaways! I think trying new healthy recipes and keeping workouts fresh while having awesome up beat music helps me stay motivated! 🙂

Leave a Reply

